We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
76
30
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
30
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits cup of tea stayed here on arrival within walking distance breakfast was delicious lovely couple home from home guest house comfortable stay bed and breakfast adorning the walls old school few words slept like a log central location booked last minute
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

A lovely location in Bunbeg and we were made to feel very welcome by the landlady. Big comfortable room with an excellent view across the bay. Breakfast was generous. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cut our visit short and the landlady was very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We have arrived tired from driving around all day, and have been welcome with a cup of tea and biscuits in the large living room, it was lovely! The room was nice and comfortable with a view on the sea, what a lovely surprise! Breakfast was generous and very good, we had the full Irish breakfast. The breakfast room is large and with a view on the sea also, tastefully decorated.
A pity we only stayed one night - would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmeraldIsle1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Booked last minute we where not dissapointed.Great location near beach bars and restaurants.we where made feel very welcome our room had great views.sorry we only where staying one night.will definitely book again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely quant b and b, nothing too fancy and quite old school. Lady of the house is friendly and is very obliging but breakfast is not much to write hom about.
Shower in room is very small and toilet vey hard to flush

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tarabannow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Found an excellent place to stop off to visit Glenveagh National Park & also managed to climb Errigal on the way back. Also great Music in local pubs. Great accommodation and perfect location..hospitality was faultless

Room Tip: ask for sea-view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theislander2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews