We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”
Review of Villa Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Rose Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ballybofey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, from the moment we arrived we where greeted by very friendly staff ( as we came through the front door we where greeted by a very friendly bar man). The food was gorgeous in the restaurant, and after an amazing 2 hours in the Spa we had a beautiful brunch in the front bar. Nice crowd and ambiance in the bar that evening, and a warm and welcoming fire to keep the cold of January away.

We stayed in the Suite, which was amazing, and added that little bit extra to a very romantic weekend

Will definitely be back

Room Tip: The Suites are amazing and really good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 24abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,081 - 1,085 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the Villa Rose Hotel as part of a couples weekend. The staff were extremely helpful, obliging, pleasant and very welcoming. They made our two day stay feel very comfortable and memorable.

We ate at Fara's Restaurant and found the food atmosphere and service to be second to none. The staff again were very accommodating and attentive without getting the feeling they were looking over your shoulder as you can get in some places.

Before leaving we tried The V Spa and left the hotel stress free and relaxed before our trip back to Dublin. It is a must visit to help unwind and de-stress .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I didnt stay in the hotel only had a spa day. I spent a day in the V spa with a friend of mine. The treatments were some of the best we have ever had. Felt like they tailored the treatment to your needs. The thermal Suite is brilliant could do with more hangers for robes. Relaxation room is so tranquil. The fish are a lovely touch. Would have like if the girl told me her name before the treatment. Would definately recommend

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauramcc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Rose for three nights over this New Years for a wedding. Our room was very nice, good bed and lots of room. I was initially nervous because our room, though on the third floor, was above the main ballroom but we never heard anything and there was a wedding or event every night we were there. Breakfast was good and the hotel's bar was an excellent place to hang out. And the hotel did an amazing job with the wedding we attended.

The best part was the hotel staff, especially Tracy and Megan. They were extremely helpful and helped us out tremendously. We can't thank them enough for all they did.

Room Tip: The rooms in the newer part of the hotel seemed a little more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jewel1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I recently stay in this hotel and it was lovely. The staff were very helpful and the food was great. We also took advantage of the spa and had treatments, I can only say that it was pure heaven and we were very well looked after. We would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing break, although it central for all the local night-life.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybofey
0.2 km away
Jackson's Hotel Conference and Leisure
0.9 km away
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
21 km away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
16.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
16.9 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 13 in Letterkenny
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rose Hotel

Address: Villa Rose Hotel Main Street, Ballybofey, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballybofey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ballybofey
Price Range: $118 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rose Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Rose is a 4 star, family owned, boutique style spa hotel. Located in the vibrant town of Ballybofey, Co Donegal, there is always a friendly welcome to accompany our contemporary bedrooms, award-winning restaurant & spa and our atmospheric bar with live music every weekend. We can arrange spa breaks, activity breaks, active retirement breaks and more. With fee parking, complimentary bottled water and free internet we hope you will come and enjoy a memorable break with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Villa Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose
Villa Rose Hotel Ballybofey, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing