We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Muldowney's B&B(Arranmore)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarranmore islandout of this worldpaulahostsireland
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Stayed in this lovely family run hotel for one night on our Wild Atlantic Trip around the coast of Donegal.We got such a warm and gracious welcome when we arrived.We were met by Paula who showed us to our room,which had a fabulous sea view,the room was warm,cosy and spotless,the attention to detail was first class.After a tour of the island we returned to the hotel to be welcomed by a big log fire,the bar was full of character and charm,we thoroughly enjoyed the craic and banter with Padraigh and Cynthia.
Breakfast was excellent and the food was so fresh,the service was second to none,beautiful fresh flowers and plants welcomed you into the restaurant as in the outside of the hotel which was adorned with array of colour.We really enjoyed our stay with the Killeen family and thanks for making it so memorable,we will be back.
Bill/Josephine.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view,stunning.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rivervalleyfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Room excellent, food brilliant, the people on the island are indescribable so so nice. But the host of the Killeens are the nicest family you would ever get to know and such a privledge to meet them all. Don't just go for a night stay for two and enjoy the walks and meet some wonderful people you will never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank send2peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We sailed into the bay and were delighted to see that Killeens overlooked us. We ate before going ashore for a drink and were initially disappointed to find it closed. Paraig had seen us sail in and opened up for us. The welcome we received was exceptional and we had a lovely evening. Wish we hadn't eaten beforehand.
It may be remote but the location is STUNNING. I will return with or without a boat.
Anyone visiting County Donegal should take the extra mile to Plohougue.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank RODERICK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

"Killeens is a fabulous Hotel and the family are outstanding"
From the moment we arrived it was so special. We never imagined it could be possible to meet such beautiful people. First we met Paula, who was such a fantastic young lady and a lovely warm person. We felt as if we knew her all our lives. Pauric with such a warm smile and lovely pleasant manner. He also pulls a super pint of Guinness. Cynthia, this lovely lady produced food which was a work of art. The rooms were spotless, modern and with a view to dream about. Words cannot express our gratitude for having made our holiday on Arranmore so special. We were also blessed having met another daughter, Debbie on our last evening. Our sincere thanks to a very special family.
Billy and Anne
Stayed August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _billyg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

what can I say views out of this world , pauric was just brilliant he took us round the island as our car broke down on route to Burtonport we really enjoyed our trip would go back to this beautiful place thanks to this lovely family run hotel

Room Tip: room with a view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggiesbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews