We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep driving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Keep driving”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It was disappointing and uncomfortable. Sink clogged. No iron. Shower head damaged. Needed a real good scrubbing down.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willaim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    43
    47
    25
    30
See reviews for
68
58
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because we were passing through. Outside of motel is misleading. Looks great but they were remodeling. It had a musty smell upon entering, tub would not drain, no blanket on bed. Decided I would not stay again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank marcnmeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballentine, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Good value for the price. Rooms were clean and quiet. Hotel is dog friendly and location had ample parking lot space for our car and boat trailer. Breakfast was OK. Very nice and welcoming front desk clerk

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

OVERVIEW:
I have a Red Roof Inn membership and have stayed on numerous Red Roof Inns in the past. This particular hotel however, is absolutely SUBSTANDARD. Without a doubt, I wouldn’t stay here again. The hotel provides very rudimentary accommodations overall.

LOCATION:
Downtown Knoxville is approximately a ten minute drive.

POSITIVE NOTES:
None of the above.

NEGATIVE NOTES:
Wall paper were peeling off in our room; The HVAC was rusted and dirty; The bathroom metal towel rack was barely mounted on the wall; Mildew stains on the shower walls; Old furniture.

We found half a dozen dirty tissue papers behind the headboard on the first room given to us, and the room was impaired by a musty odor. Obviously, we demanded another room.

On both days we stayed, the female staff in-charge of the continental breakfast would not replenish the food selection 30 minutes prior to the scheduled closing time. That happens to be the time when most of the guest goes to the continental breakfast prior to checking-out. The breakfast selection was extremely limited.

AMENITIES:
Continental Breakfast; Free W-Fi; Coffee Maker; Hair Dryer; Free dirty tissue paper behind the headboard; All you can breathe dirty air from the AC/Heater unit.

NIGHTLY RATE:
Under $50s after tax and Redroof membership discount.

DISCOUNT ACCEPTED:
Red Roof Inn membership discount. (Must be booked online)

HELPFUL TIP:
Stay away and take your business elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank TravellingTroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stopped at the Red Roof Inn as we were passing through Knoxville. We did not arrive at the hotel until late, and for a place to sleep, it was just fine. The hotel is not new, but it was clean. I'm not sure that I would stay here again simply because I might try a different hotel that was similar in price, but it was okay for one night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
7.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
1.1 km away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central

Property: Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Address: 1315 Kirby Rd, Knoxville, TN 37909-2850 (Formerly Holiday Inn Central @ Papermill)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price range (per night): $83 - $207
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, Red Roof Knoxville Central is convenient to so many Knoxville attractions, yet its quiet suburban location is restful and relaxing. If you’re here on business, downtown Knoxville and University of Tennessee are both just 5 minutes away. West Town Mall, Knoxville Convention Center, U of Tennessee Medical Center, Neyland Stadium, Lakeshore Park, and Knoxville Racquet Club are also nearby. The Army Reserve Base and Tennessee National Guard facilities are also close by. If you’re interested in visiting the Smoky Mountains, it’s a pleasant drive of less than an hour. Conveniently located near I40, exit 383, Red Roof Knoxville Central has great shopping just around the corner, and a number of great restaurants within a half mile.Red Roof Knoxville Central features a business center, interior corridors, free hot breakfast featuring eggs and sausage, flat screen TVS, a free fitness facility, a coin laundry, free high speed wireless internet, a sparkling seasonal pool (open May through September), and free on-site parking and motorcoach parking. Our guest rooms feature spacious sitting areas, custom furnishings, overstuffed chairs and sofas, and dedicated workspaces. You’ll also enjoy cable TV, data ports, hair dryers, in-room coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards in all rooms. Selected rooms also offer microfridges and microwaves. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse –style coffee and tea, as well as our dining delivery service and free morning newspapers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Central Papermill
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing