We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

Breakout Games - Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 72 Fun & Games in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a great time , took my son for his birthday , it was very exciting and challenging at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tammy0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Happy to hear we were able to help you all celebrate Tammy. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"team building"
in 29 reviews
"island escape"
in 21 reviews
"casino royale"
in 18 reviews
"game master"
in 16 reviews
"co workers"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 24 reviews
"fun activity"
in 7 reviews
"escape room"
in 13 reviews
"great game"
in 8 reviews
"girls night"
in 6 reviews
"escape game"
in 9 reviews
"staff was friendly"
in 7 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 50 reviews
"clues"
in 64 reviews
"blast"
in 99 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was our first escape room ever and it was a blast. The theme was so fun and the clues and storyline was terrific. Game master Jonathan was terrific. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Happy to hear your first experience was such a good one Jeremy. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The room was not as elaborate as some others we have done but it was still a great time with logical well thought out puzzles. The game master we had was great. Good time.

Thank chuckn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for all of your feedback. We are glad that you all had a great time and enjoyed the puzzles in the room as well as the Game Master. We apologize that the room was not as elaborate as you would have liked. We hope you all can return to try out another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience and extremely FUN! Our group broke up into two different segments and two different games...it was a experience and many challenging parts and tense! We did the museum heist!!! A great few hours of fun and intensity....Recommend doing at least once! It was great....

Thank PaulyPauly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Happy to hear you all had such a great experience in the Museum Heist room! Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We did the Casino Royale room on New Years Eve. We have five people in our family and when we booked I didn’t realize that we would grouped with another family. I thought we would be on our own. It was crowded and very difficult to try to work with a unknown family to breakout of the room. We didn’t end up making it out. Tried to stay positive for the kids but the guy from the other family started getting frustrated and rude towards the end. His wife even apologized for his behavior. Would not try again if we couldn’t do it alone with our own party. Especially at around the $20 p/p price that we paid.

Thank Kel143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We apologize that you were unaware that other people could book into your room and that you found it crowded and difficult to work with the other group. We never want our guests to have an experience like this. One of our Hospitality Agents has reached out directly to help make things right. Thank you for all of your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Knoxville also viewed

 

Been to Breakout Games - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing