We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cook Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Knoxville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KristiRen...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the Cook Loft in May for my small, intimate wedding/reception of approximately 55-60 guests. Yes, you read correctly, a wedding! I paid a small fee to have the furniture moved to fully utilize the openness. Plenty of space to eat, mingle, and of course dance! All of our guests were blown away and are still talking about our day. Tommy is great to work!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffaloe7
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect downtown venue”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the Cook Loft for my daughter's bachelorette party. The loft is beautifully appointed with comfortable sofas, a well equipped kitchen and two spacious bedrooms. I had about 38 ladies there before we went to the downtown walls, we had plenty of room and with the kitchen counters and long dining table I was able to have a nice spread for all of the ladies.. Everything was just perfect. A hit out of the ball field !!!

Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelve...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful set up!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable furniture, beds and lighting.
The best home away from home.
I will reccomend to anyone looking for a large space to live in for a short time.
Thank you Cook Loft for making our trip to Knoxville more memorable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall great experience- will definitely return!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the Cook Loft on a Saturday night host an engagement party with 65 guests. We were worried about it being too crowded, but we ended up having plenty of space. Everyone had a great time. The owner was really helpful and made sure that we had everything we needed. I can't say enough good things about the Cook Loft- I don't think you can find a better space in Knoxille for the price. We're looking forward to renting it for another occasion!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene B
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Knox Jazz Night”
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome night and perfect location for friends and a perfect location. The Cook loft is a perfect place to unwind. Tommy the owner was helpful and hooked us up for a great dinner at the Crown and Goose. We were two blocks from the Tennessee theatre walking distance, to market square and downtown, charming, open space, comfortable bed, clean, seating for 8 dinner, lounging, toasting the holiday and hanging out, space is perfect. This is a very romantic, warm and cozy home away from home. A perfect 5 stars you get from us, we will be back again, which is my best recomendation.

Cheers From Cookeville, TN

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing