We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy, Good Service, but Smelled like Smoke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tidy, Good Service, but Smelled like Smoke”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stopped late here on a Saturday night. Checked in with no reservations and got a great rate, which was a plus. Enjoyed the free WiFi, and the free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, pastries. They also have an indoor pool and a fitness room. The downside? The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke. I'm not usually picky, but this was strong. Our room was non-smoking but it still smelled like smoke. I wouldn't stay here again, though, because of the smell.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    123
    53
    43
    23
See reviews for
160
115
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We took a youth group to Knoxville TN, There were 45 of us. Reservations and getting everyone in thier rooms went off very smooth. Hotel was clean, Has a nice little breakfast kitchen. Indoor pool was nice also. If we go back next spring hope we stay in the same Hotel. There are several restaurants very close too. Which was helpful when attempting to satisfy 35 teenagers!
It was quiet and restful! Loved it!
We also had a lady with us fighting Breast cancer and they house keeping staff was so kind to let her rest and clean the other rooms first on our check out day. She was so sweet.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are sunny early in the am. If you want to sleep in get on the front of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stopped here as a midway stop between Florida and Michigan. We didn't have reservations but the clerk gave us an excellent room. The room was very clean and attractive. Spacious and comfy. Nice traveling ammenties in the room. The indoor pool and spa was awesome in the winter time. Every type of restaurant was nearby. The hot breakfast included with the room was amazing and free! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was the first one near the office...didn't hear a sound all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We were traveling from Florida to Gatlinburg and our kids were restless so we decided to stop for the night. We did not have reservations but the clerk gave us a great rate. The interior rooms were very clean. My kids loved the indoor pool and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Let me start by saying that this hotel is overrun with kids..they have a lot of teams here often stay here.. If you are looking for a loud hotel with poor service. This hotel would be perfect for you. It was not good for me!!!The lady at the desk during the day was very rude. She was on the phone much of the time and in the back room. When I wanted to ask her about our room situation, no one was at the desk for about 15 min.. I asked her about the breakfast too. My kids were looking forward to waffles for breakfast which is an item mentioned for their breakfast. She told me that the waffle maker was broken. I asked to talk to manager and she told me there was not a manager there to talk to. I asked if it would get fixed because we were staying four nights. She said "no, why would we do that".Then later in the day she told my husband the reason why the waffle maker was not out, there were too many people staying her. She told him since the hotel is full, they would not put the waffle maker out, it would be too much trouble and the line would be too long. Really, so she basically lied to me about it being broken. Really had an attitude about her when talking to her, as if she really did not care about her job. They should have enough equipment for a full hotel. But they don't. Breakfast lady was very slow with serving.
The hotel does have a lot of kids. We were here for a football event. There was three teams here. You can tell by looking at these review this hotel chain and it's worker's could care LESS about anyone staying here. Any complaint is handled with a Non-caring attitude..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bestfriendswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
191 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#19 of 86 in Knoxville
462 reviews
31.0 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Knoxville

Been to Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Address: 7260 Saddlerack Street, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price range (per night): $101 - $162
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western
Best Western Strawberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing