We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 163
USD 151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
104
14
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
14
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationmarket squarebeautiful hotelgay streetvalet servicerooftop barbars restaurantstennessee theatregymnastics competitionfree breakfastvalet parkingrental carfive nightswalking distancerooms are modernminute walkhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent stay at the Hyatt Place! Can't complain about anything with this new and beautiful hotel in downtown Knoxville. Rooftop Bar was amazing for private event the evening I stayed there. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank samyahjubran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Hands down best location in downtown Knoxville right on Gay Street. Beside the location, this is a new hotel so everything is new and nice. The young lady that checked us in went above and beyond compared to most hotels and walked us to the elevator while telling us about the amenities of the hotel. Don't pass this place up if you're looking to stay in downtown Knoxville. Whether you are headed to a football game, a show at the Tennessee Theatre, or just a vacation, this will fit the bill for all occasions!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank fairchild84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Came to Knoxville to see a concert at the Tennessee Theater. The hotel is literally right next door. Used the valet parking for an extra $20, well worth it. Would stay there again. There is so much you can do in this town with easy access to them all

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank wcwanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very comfortable room, good service and pleasant staff. Only down side was the Continental Breakfast - it was poorly staffed and serving area was not kept clean or stocked. Otherwise a great place to stay if you are going to the Tennessee Theater. Also, lots of great food in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Guests of the hotel should be priority. Not private events. So having the staff tell me I have to wait to use the elevator bc their private event has priority was infuriating. Everyone I told about this is telling me I should have checked out and gotten my money back. And the cleaning lady having the clean towels on the floor.... disgusting.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pjchicago2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us and I would love the chance to connect with you to discuss further! Please feel free to reach out to me directly when your time allows. Thank you again for the feedback as it is always valuable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews