We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
5
3
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
3
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

As always as it has been for the past two years our stay was great. The only thing that I didn't like was their breakfast the following morning there was only biscuits and gravy I don't know if they stopped doing the sausage and eggs and just now serving bread(biscuits pastries Donuts) or if they were just out of eggs and sausage that morning

Room Tip: The reason I gave such a low rating for sleep is because there was two dogs next door to us that barked just about all night.. after speaking in meeting with a couple the next morning we found out they were Florida evacuees and their pets were scared
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J8523FHpauln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Booked a Jacuzzi room and it was great room was clean bed was nice .. but when I checked in the front desk Clerk tolded me since I was local . I couldn't not have anyone to visit me . And not have a lot of people inn and out of my room I was up set because I work at another hotel and me and my husband just wanted to get away from the night .. but she made me feel like I had did something by booking a room there..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Overall: 3+

Value: 5 (For a budget hotel in this area)
Location: 4: Safe, reasonably quiet,close to the Interstate
Cleanliness: 4 No complaints
Hospitality: 3 No complaints. Staff was friendly enough
Decor: 2 Old and dated. They still had a tube style TV.
Amenities: Refrigerator
Breakfast: 3 Typical selection of cereal, bagels, waffle maker, etc. in a nice room.
Comfort: 5 Bed was soft and they gave me 5 pillows. I have a bad back, so this was great. Room was spacious.
Water pressure / temp: 4 Good temp and pressure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Room's are cheap. Staff is great. Rooms not clean. My wife had to clean the shower before we could use it.lots of hair everywhere Pool very cold and also dirty .hair dryer didn't work.very poor lighting

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank rob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

My husband had to have outpatient surgery at Tennova and had to check in at 6:30 am. So we decided to just come down the night before. Much better than leaving for Knoxville at 4:00 am !! We had stayed here before, so we knew how nice it was. It is an older place, but has been well taken care of. It was clean, comfortable and totally served the purpose for what we needed. No, it's not the Ritz, but for $55 a night, it was perfect for us ! Thanks for a great stay !!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Pam S,

We greatly appreciate you honest review and kind words. We truly feel that our hotel serves the basic needs of our guests. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please be sure to enroll in our Hello Rewards frequent stay program where you can earn a free nights stay every 7 nights. We hope to see you again or at another one of our locations across the Country.


Regards,

Harry-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Knoxville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews