We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JOKE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Knoxville West
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This place was a joke from the get go. Pentecostal Penny that runs the desk is a village diot.First off they put me in a room then when I get in from work and the room key no longer works, at 12:00 in the morning, they want me to change rooms. Room they try to swap me to is infested with roaches. Want me to pay an extra 45 dollars on top of the money I already paid in order just to stay where they put me the first time. The three rooms I have been in are all out dated and disgusting and the exact same. I guess the extra 45 is to hear the interstate at night or maybe so they can buy a new comforter to replace the one with cigarett holes burnt in it; I have yet to figure it out. In a room now that the toilet is broke and wasnt cleaned when they put me in here. DO NOT STAY HERE..false advertisement, bugs, and pathetic all the way around. Be better off stopping by walmart and buying a tent.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here period take your money elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas9172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

This place is a joke, people in the office are clueless. Go to Walmart and buy a good tent and stay under a bridge before you stay here. Rooms are outdated and disgusting, got put in a room they hasn't even been cleaned. Bugs in two of the rooms they tried to put me in. Wanted me to pay extra for a mistake they made. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Blue9172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This is an older motel but very nice for the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a flat screen tv, microwave and fridge in the room. Desk staff are friendly and courteous. There's an ATM in the lobby should you need one! Continental breakfast was acceptable...fruit, bagels, bread, yogurt. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMA032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank victoriah786
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
8 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
21.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
9.1 km away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
15.5 km away
Super 8 Knoxville/West
Super 8 Knoxville/West
#26 of 87 in Knoxville
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Knoxville West

Address: 6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919-4029 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Knoxville West 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing