We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 122
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
315
156
41
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
156
41
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelstrawberry plainsroom was cleanwould stay here againindoor poolthe staff was friendly and helpfulstayed here for one nightfitness centercomplimentary breakfastnext morningcracker barrelparking lotpleasant stayroad tripfront desk clerkhot tubthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed two nights over Easter weekend. Lots of families, but noise was not a problem. The room was what you expect at Hampton, clean, comfortable, relatively spacious, and good Wifi access. Encountered minor problem with the online room selection, but it proved not to be an issue. Breakfast offered choices, hot and cold, but the staffing wasn’t adequate to keep pace with the demand for certain items or keep the area tidy. Location is convenient if you are heading for the Carolinas or wish to venture down to Pigeon Forge and the Great Smokey Mountains (about 30 plus minutes depending on traffic). Downtown Knoxville and UT are less than fifteen minutes away. If you want to eat nearby, there are several places at the 398 Exit, including Cracker Barrel and Puleo’s Grill. All in all, this Hampton Inn lives up to expectations; nothing exceptional or outstanding, but still more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a good review. We are glad you enjoyed our area and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We apparently were the first to check in here, as it was mid-afternoon. With no advance reservations, we still were assigned a top (5th) floor room since we used Hilton Honors points. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean, and the entire hotel appeared quite new. The power and phones went off shortly after we entered our room,but all was restored soon afterward and there were no further issues. Being able to walk next door to have a good dinner was a plus. Breakfast was usual Hampton fare, with cheese omelets and sausages as well as yogurt, fruit, etc.
We would choose to stay at this Hampton Inn if we are in the area again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your good review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

You can always count on the Hampton Inn to be clean,have the most comfortable beds and linens. This one was no exception. Bathroom had large walk in shower and plenty of vanity space. The commode was a "chair seat" height so you do not feel like you are sitting on the floor. Breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Very nice amenities and bedding appears to be very new. Very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Scrambled eggs are delicious. Far away from busy highway so rooms are very quiet. Did not have to park very far from entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank wslinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your eggs during you stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Your good review is appreciated and we hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This is a superior hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff is nice. I found the breakfast to be ample with meat and eggs and more. It is a great place to rest. It seems like a fairly new hotel. The hotel is very near the camper sales office on that exit. The road can look a bit tricky if you never seen it because it looks like you are going to the camper sales store. Turn right to go to the hotel.Would definately stay tehre again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank danamc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. Your good review is appreciated here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews