We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel must be relatively new because everything looked like this hotel had just opened. We arrived around dinner time after a long drive. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bathroom was HUGE. It was also clean. The continental breakfast was so great as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East we pride ourselves in being service professionals! Thank you for the kind words regarding the quality of our service and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 447 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were very impressed by the room design of this Hampton. The space was laid out very efficiently. The bathroom showed some signs of wear, but it was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed here on business for 1 night. It is right off the freeway. If you're looking for a place just outside of town, that is quiet, and near restaurants, this is a great hotel to consider.

Room was a standard king study. Huge bathroom space. Comfortable mattress (as usual). You can order movies - I chose not to, but only some hamptons offer this. Fridge and microwave were provided in my room. I kept leftovers from outback in the fridge. The outback is literally a 3 minutes walk from the hotel. There are other good options within a mile or less.

Breakfast was ok. Wifi was not great at first. I did, however, finally get connected and completed a lot of work.

One extra plus is the coffee was hot all night! I had to work until about 230 am. I went down a couple of times, well past midnight, and the coffee was steaming hot. That was awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatDoesTheAtlasSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon. We will keep the coffee on for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn East for a girl's weekend and loved it. When we arrived for check-in, we were greeted with warm cookies, chips and salsa, and fruit tea. Our room was clean, beds comfortable, and super hot water. The breakfast have a variety of foods, both hot and cold, which would appeal to both kids and adults. I should also mention they had a waffle maker (my personal favorite). This hotel was within short driving distance to both downtown Knoxville and the outlets in Servierville. There are several restaurants off the exit for the hotel as well (Puleo's Grille, Outback, Waffle House, Cracker Barrel just to name a few). I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashvegaswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

We are glad to hear you and the ladies had a good time on your girl’s night out. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here on our way back to texas from virginia. At 2am, staff was friendly, the room was clean and beds were very comfy. If a place is gross I'm out; not the case here. We were able to check out late w/o extra charge. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vmhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

 Thank you for the kind review of the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
18.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Knoxville

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $162 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing