We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service - indifference to need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stay away from this venue -- unless you like having your room rate switched and have local management totally indifferent. There are plenty of alternate hotels in this area. Local management or franchise management is terrible with terrible customer service focus

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank O7921WLdouglasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I'm sorry to hear that we did not provide you with a better experience. I feel there was definitely a misunderstanding as I don't recall speaking with you. However, as mentioned in the email I sent I would love to speak to you in order to resolve any issues. Please contact me at 423.247.3888 or email at trina.dugger@Hilton.com

Thank you,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here, the second was unplanned, but after a day of hiking we were too tired to drive home. This hotel was super nice, clean, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast each morning was well stocked, and offered excellent variety. We'd stay here again in the future for sure!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as well as the breakfast variety. I hope you will visit again soon!

Thank you,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Happy we stayed here. Convenient to where we needed to be. Met all of our needs. Comfy beds and pillows. Very Clean and quiet. Great breakfast choices for everyone in our family. Convenient to interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Kingsport. I'm pleased you enjoyed our breakfast choices and service you received. We hope you stay again soon!

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Hamptons have some of the most comfortable beds at this price level. Usually it takes me a day or two to get comfortable in a new bed. At Hampton Inn, I sleep great the first night! Very nice when you are on a one day overnight trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U7179YDrichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I'm pleased to hear you received a great nights sleep while you were with us. I love our beds too! I hope you continue to stay with us when you travel to Kingsport.

Thank you,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Staff was extremely accommodating. Allow us to use conference room and breakfast area for after party. Room was quiet and dark for a great nights sleep! Very clean and room was cleaned for 2nd day even late in the day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stevefF4112WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the great review! I hope your reunion went well and you visit us again soon!

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
11.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
27.8 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
602 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $137 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing