We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Kingsport)
USD 56
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 93
USD 86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 173
USD 162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites(Kingsport)
USD 135
USD 114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
275
148
70
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
148
70
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast staffhotel chainexcellent hotelwould stay here againexcellent stayfresh fruitoutdoor poola great place to stayking suitefast foodconvenient locationfitness centerthe breakfast areapleasant stayoatmealcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Were there for a family wedding. Hotel was clean and well kept. Service and staff for the breakfast area was excellent. The hotel was busy, but the staff was responsive. Recommended for folks looking to see the fall leaves.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and for the perfect score! I'm pleased you were happy with the service your received and the cleanliness of the hotel. I hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding and will come back and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We were here overnight for travel ball. The hotel was clean and quiet. Great linens and comfortable beds. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was an overall good experience for the whole family. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank AmyVAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

I appreciate you commenting about your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the service from our staff. I hope your team did well in the tournament. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and updated. Friendly staff...great coffee! We were in the area for travel ball and my grandchildren enjoyed the warm cookies at bedtime. You can't beat that! We will definitely stay here next trip.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank SherryVanhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed the cookies. I hope your team did well in the tournament. It's great to hear you will stay with us again!

Thank you,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff was helpful and available. The room was clean and well maintained. It was a quiet and pleasant stay. Convenient to the local convention center. Trip time to the meetings there was five minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for the perfect review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Traveling south on I-81 from Pittsburgh to Atlanta and needed a stop over. The Hampton Inn in Kingsport was a great choice. Clean hotel, great staff and convienent to I-81. Good advice on where to dine that evening. Breakfast was fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

I truly appreciate you taking time to comment about your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, breakfast and our staff. I hope you had a wonderful trip to Atlanta and come back and see us again soon.

Thank you,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews