We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A respite from the Bristol hotel scene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I would stay here again. Short drive from interstate 81 when hotels in Bristol will not do or booked. We have always had problems with prices and availability of hotels on I 81 in Bristol and finally ventured off the main drag to Kingsport, TN. Glad we did. It's quiet and less stressful. What a breeze.
The hotel itself is like a usual Hampton Inn. Very well maintained, though a bit older. Nice space and very clean. Staff was very nice and efficient. Room very clean and nice. The bed was very firm which was great for my spouse, but not for me - personal choice.
The breakfast was better than most. I loved the warm oatmeal, even my spouse came to the breakfast which she only does at Hampton Inn.
It was late and limited space, yet they treated us very nicely.

Room Tip: upper floor, ask for quiet, away from ice & elevator
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShenVal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast. I hope you will visit us again soon. We will be renovating our guestrooms, corridors, exterior building and moving our fitness room and adding equipment as well as some other items in 2017.

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kingsport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Were there for a family wedding. Hotel was clean and well kept. Service and staff for the breakfast area was excellent. The hotel was busy, but the staff was responsive. Recommended for folks looking to see the fall leaves.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and for the perfect score! I'm pleased you were happy with the service your received and the cleanliness of the hotel. I hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding and will come back and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We were here overnight for travel ball. The hotel was clean and quiet. Great linens and comfortable beds. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was an overall good experience for the whole family. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank AmyVAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

I appreciate you commenting about your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the service from our staff. I hope your team did well in the tournament. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and updated. Friendly staff...great coffee! We were in the area for travel ball and my grandchildren enjoyed the warm cookies at bedtime. You can't beat that! We will definitely stay here next trip.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank SherryVanhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed the cookies. I hope your team did well in the tournament. It's great to hear you will stay with us again!

Thank you,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff was helpful and available. The room was clean and well maintained. It was a quiet and pleasant stay. Convenient to the local convention center. Trip time to the meetings there was five minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for the perfect review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
100 reviews
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
79 reviews
27.8 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $139 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing