We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location and close to Milligan College.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
P[cnic & Firepit area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Johnson City, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderer2...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Quiet location and close to Milligan College.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We felt fortunate to find and stay at Hidden Cottages. The owners live on the property and make you feel welcome. There are only two duplex cottages. The cottages are very clean and think they are only two years old. Price is reasonable and more space than a typical motel room .Cottage have two bedrooms and full kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and location
Liked least: A/C was a little tricky to use since it has a remote control compare to hard wired thermostat.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonymous...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great choice!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Judy, was very helpful, kind, and flexible to all of our needs. The cottage was spacious, very clean with great amenities, so we spent our time there very comfortably. The price is very reasonable for everything included and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay one night to many nights. Great choice!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boones Creek
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
Clayton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage was wonderful! We went for a weekend get together with our son, daughter and grandson. Everything was clean and looked brand new. The owner built a fire in the outside fire pit which was enjoyed by my son and his friends. Such a nice touch! Everything we needed was provided. We plan to make this trip at least once or twice a year and will definitely consider staying at Hidden Cottages again. The only thing that would make it an excellent place to stay would be better mattresses on the beds. We did not sleep well while there. The mattresses were a little too hard to sleep on. If you are used to a softer mattress, then I would take a sleeping bag or sleeping pad to put on top of the beds.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetappl...
Little River, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Judith has thought of it all, if you need it, most likely it will be here!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip was a Birthday present to our daughter, whom has a friend that attends college in Johnson City.
Having never been to this area, we were impressed with how friendly everyone is. Out and about shopping, everyone just made us feel welcome.
I found the Hidden Cottages on the internet, after finding that most everything I knew of was totally booked.
So glad that I did! My husband is a former builder and was in the building supply business all his life, we were very impressed with the workmanship of these cottages.
Now only that, but Judith makes sure you have most everything you need, I have never stayed anywhere that furnished the household supplies that she does. She has really thought of everything, All linens, all basic kitchen essentials, such as salt, pepper, spices, paper towels, even down to liquid hand soap, not to mention shampoo and body wash. We had a very nice visit and if we ever come back here, I will most certainly be calling Judith.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the furnished household needs.
Liked least: Den furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for very kind review.
We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the near future
Judie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing