We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
“Fabulously Clean!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My spouse and I stayed here a few weeks ago again. We always pick this hotel when we come to town to visit friends. The hospitality of the staff is awesome and it is by far one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. We will forever pick this hotel when we come to town!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your stay at our property. We are pleased that you and your spouse enjoyed your stay. We hope you wil come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    109
    42
    11
    8
See reviews for
142
83
42
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Only two Hilton properties are available in Johnson City and I've tried both. I previously stayed in the Doubletree, but had to try elsewhere because of repetitive cleanliness issues among other negative points. Since I am a loyal Hilton member, the next and only choice was the Hampton Inn.

Location: It's located near a lot of businesses and restaurants. In this sense, the location is good. It's between 5 and 10 minutes from I-26. You can take several different exits from the interstate, so there are different ways to get there. The hotel is also sandwiched between a Waffle House and a Crystal Burger restaurant. I'll let you decide if that's good or bad.

Room/Cleanliness: The room, hallways, and lobby were clean. No complaints there. The room was fine, except for the noisy A/C unit. The room does have a blackout shade (if you face the Crystal Burger side, you'll need it).

Staff: Very friendly and helpful. They offered bottled water to me several times when getting back from a workout, they provided recommendations for places to eat, and were informative about other hotel perks, like the manager's reception on Tuesday evenings. I had leftover pizza from a nearby restaurant and the front desk grabbed a sheet of aluminum foil from the kitchen area for me.

Breakfast: Just okay. Cereal, bagels, waffle maker, a few hot items, hot water for tea, coffee, mixed fruit, etc. It's free and will get the job done.

Helpful hints: I don't think there is a good view from anywhere in this hotel, but consider trying the side of the hotel facing away from Crystal. You may be staring at a hill, but it's better than looking at a fast food place. If you are a Gold/Diamond member, ask for an upgrade upon check-in. It's disappointing, but they will not upgrade you automatically. You have to ask for it and it still depends on availability. This hotel does NOT have a gym. They offer passes to the very nice gym down the street.

I'd recommend staying here over the Doubletree, but unfortunately that's all Hilton Honors member have left. I may try the Carnegie next time in town just to add to my list of options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Crystal, unless you want to look at it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTrillium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us in Johnson City. I always enjoy hearing from our guests. I'm glad you decided to try our hotel and the Hilton HHonor points are a plus for guests that travel as much as you. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Guest. I will address the HVAC issue and I appreciate you making me aware. We hope you will be our guest again when you travel back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Weeknight stay for a business trip. In-room air conditioner was noisy and ran constantly, giving the impression it is undersized for the room. Wireless Internet was very slow (500 kbps, which is 1/20th my home speed), so if you're planning on getting any work done, forget it. Room was clean but spare. All this for $150 a night. Front desk was not well staffed, though the person was helpful, when he showed up. At checkout, no one bothered to ask "how was your stay?" I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_B074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am very sorry that we did not deliver the quality experience you have come to expect from our brand. I have discussed your comments to our team so we can fix the problems with the air conditioner. I will also review our scheduling to avoid delays for our guests. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Again, thank you for making me aware of those issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Very accommodating to our walk in stay. Close to stores and hwys with little noise. Parking lot was lighted well. Would used them again for up coming car shows. Was lucky enough to get a room facing the parking lot to keep an eye out on our car.

Room Tip: If you have a show car like we do, request for the rooms on the right side, near Crystals. All room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHHHVacationTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for giving your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels will bring you back to our hotel. Great looking cars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed for one night for a recent business trip. Business computers were available, but not in a separate room. Computer screens were huge. Stayed on a Tuesday night so there was a managers reception. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant. One concern was an exit at the rear of the building was locked due to a recent storm. Also, was placed in a handicapped accessible room with no tub.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for responding about your stay! I would like to apologize for the back door not working properly. It was available to exit from but the lock on the outside would not allow entrance. We ordered a new lock for the outside entrance. Thank you for reporting the problem. I hope you will allow us to serve you in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.7 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
Price range (per night): $158 - $240
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing