We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgettable - For all the right reasons. Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Forgettable - For all the right reasons. Great stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just stayed here yesterday and I hardly remember it, which is a very positive thing. Usually a minor annoyance/hassle will stick with me and I'll always remember it. This place was great, and it's an afterthought. Check in was fast, no id/credit card necessary so I was in my room in under a minute. Room was huge - booked through priceline, I think $55? Queen bed, a couple lazy boy chairs, office desk & chair, plenty of lighting. Big bathroom. Internet was free and fast with no problems. Fitness center wasnt bad. Cardio equipment and a tv. It all worked fine for me. Room was quiet, I was able to get a lot of work done with plenty of room, and slept well. Also in a good location and I was able to hop right on the interstate in the morning and make it to downtown chattanooga in 8 minutes. Breakfast was fine. Lots of good choices. Very pleased. I didn't experience one issue while I was here. Come to think of it though, I passed by the front desk and lobby several times throughout the night and morning and I dont think I ever saw an employee. Good thing I didn't need anything! Great place though, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    108
    54
    49
    33
See reviews for
201
54
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our house burned on Sept 1st at 5:00 am. We are a family of 9 and were devastated. The Red Cross Put us up at the COUNTRY INN SUITES, What a fantastic place, Having lost everything in the fire, We were not dressed like business people but we were treated with great respect and wanted to know if we needed anything! What Great People! Everyday that we were there was the same smiling faces and same courteous action. If there was ever a reward given out for a Great Place to Stay it would have to be This Country Inn Suites!
I just want someone to know How great the people and the rooms were and what it meant to me and my family.
Thank you Country Inn
Marilyn Crawford

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were in town for a wedding and needed a place to stay. I had never stayed at a Country Inn and Suites before, and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located next to a busy hwy, but the inside is wonderfully quite. The staff was friendly and everything looked clean and well maintained. Check in and check out were both easy. The elevator is a little scary- it makes a weird grinding noise and its a bit jerky, but it got us up and down safely every time we used it. Our room, 215, was located next to the elevator, and I was worried about the noise. The layout of the room, however, is genius, and the only place you can hear the elevator is in the bathroom. The room was clean, and well maintained- and the bed was pretty comfortable. We did not use the pool or any other amenities, but we did take advantage of the free breakfast which was your standard hotel breakfast (bagles, waffles, eggs, etc). Overall, it was a nice place to spend the night and if we find ourselves in Hixson again, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerbear135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Check in was a breeze. My room was attractive, neat and clean. Had a coffee pot. The best part was the free breakfast. The selection was great. Make your own waffles, two hot items every day such as bisquits and gravy or egss and bacon, 3 juices, bagels/breads/muffins, oatmeal, milk, cereals/granola, four coffee pots. You could not ask for more. They have a gym with treadmills, eliptical and a bike. The seat of the bike was broken.

The location was great. Good neighborhood, near mall and many restaurants. Many attractions within a reasonable driving distance. If I am ever back in Chattanooga this is where I will definitely stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We reserved our room in advance and was told we would have a suite. I got a confirmation number, person's name and everything. When we arrived we were told they had no room for us. I showed them my confirmation and was told they had canceled it, but no one knew why or who canceled it. I insisted on a room and they said they would give us a regular room, but no suites were available. They said we could get a suite the next night. But the next morning they informed us there would be no suites available again. We needed a suite and I had to sleep inn the car the first night and was not going to do that again, so we checked out and found another motel that could accommodate us. The room they gave us had spiders in it. The bathroom was dirty (even the walls) and the tub had hair in it upon arrival. This was not what I'm used to at Country Inn and Suites. I'm a club member and stay often at this chains hotels, but doubt I will after this experience. None of us got much sleep. We should have never checked in after all of the problems with our reservation. With all of our complaining we never saw a manager. He must have been hiding. If they treat their club members this way, I hate to think of how others are treated. Don't stop here.

Room Tip: Confirmations don't mean anything here. You may need a letter from the CEO to get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPSGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
12.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
17.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
Address: 5000 New Country Dr, Hixson, TN 37343-4877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price range (per night): $135 - $174
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hixson
Hixson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing