We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Comfortable seating
Beautiful living Space, to enjoy being with friends and family
Open living area...with comfortable sitting area
Master Bathroom large jetted tub...
Great neighborhood close to shopping and restaurants
Beautiful place for a picnic at the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hendersonville, Sumner County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan C
Coldspring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were in town for our son's wedding and made this home our "headquarters" from Thursday through Sunday. We had six adult family members (our other two sons and my in-laws) staying in the home altogether. It was nice to be able to bring groceries in and have a leisurely breakfast and family time amidst the fast-paced weekend of celebration. The nearness to a Kroger (right across Vietnam Veterans Pkwy) and the location of the home (right off Vietnam Veterans Pkwy) made it easy to come and go and run the numerous errands we had. Everything was great--home was beautiful, A/C kept up with the heat (it was close to 100 degrees outside), WIFI was nice to have too! Our beds were comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet--we rested well! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Weddings can be stressful and busy so we always try to be helpful when we have families come in for a wedding. The location of this property is great because it is close and convenient to shopping, restaurants and easy access to the by-pass. We are so glad this home met your expectations and provided a home away from home for your family! Ya'll please come back and see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul07438
Jefferson township, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for us!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived following the directions and enter " our " house, at no time did we feel it wasn't ours. Well, ok, when there weren't enough hangers maybe. The layou was perfect for my wife and I, and her sister and her husband. We cooked using the generous supply of implements, dishes and glasses (wish there was a fourth mug of the smaller size). Hash browns, scrambled eggs, asapagus quiche, pork chops with apples and onions, twice baked quartered potatoes, all possible and done with items in the house. We did bring our own pie plates for the quiche.

Layou was excellent in that there was enough of both kinds of space, common and private. Tv and wifi worked well,. We ate at the first recommended restaurant (separate review) which was excellent.

If we are in the Nashville area again, we will try to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Common space balance
Liked least: Not enough hangers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Your reponse:

Jack and I are so glad you felt at home! That is our goal. We had to "laugh" about the comments about the hangers. For some reason the hangers mysteriously disappear. We replace and before we know it they are gone! It's great to hear you had everything you needed to cook those yummy meals. We look forward to having you return, we suggest you look at one of our other homes. They are just as lovely, and are fully stocked as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574Gerri
La Verne, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was "our home" while in Nashville.”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I from California had been touring Tenn. for 16 days when we met my two nieces and their husband's (from Michigan) at the home in Nashville. We stayed there 6 days. We loved the house. It was very comfortable and convenient. We had a feeling of "home" there, something you don't get in hotel rooms. The availability of a washer & dryer was an added bonus for my husband and I. The rooms were spacious enough to handle 6 adults with ease. Was so happy we rented this place and will recommend to anyone I know that will be in the area. The owner, Lee, was exceptionally cordial and enjoyed a long phone conversation with her.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Hospitality is all about people! We enjoy meeting our clients and often make lasting friendships when they come back year after year. A home is often a reflection of the owner. We are so glad to hear the words, "we felt like it was home."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Barb, We were so glad you found our home "immaculate and inviting" and that you would recommend this house to anyone! We work hard to make it comfortable for you our wonderful guests! We normally have replacement bulbs in the drawer. We will make sure our Housekeeper is informed of this..thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy P
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home away from home for our Sisters Getaway Weekend!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My four sisters and I stayed in this lovely home for our annual Sisters Getaway Weekend and loved it. So close to Nashville and you can't go wrong with Gigi's Cupcakes right around the corner! The home is super clean, comfortable beds, plenty of space, quiet neighborhood, and a nice selection of DVD's too! We really felt at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like we were on vacation but still felt
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
I was able to meet Sandy and her sisters! What sweet ladies. It was delightful to have you all in our home. We'll have to go and check out Gigi's cupcakes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing