We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitewater rafting ”

River Rat Whitewater
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: River Rat Whitewater thrills your family or group by making life-long memories and building camaraderie on scenic, guided whitewater rafting trips between the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Cherokee National Forest. At River Rat Whitewater, we don't just raft, we jump, slide, surf and swim! Come play at Mother Nature's waterpark! Come Play at River Rat!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great trip. They moved our trip up a couple of hours for better water flow. We had a wonderful time. Great guide and staff. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"usa raft"
in 185 reviews
"extreme trip"
in 16 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 130 reviews
"rafting trip"
in 80 reviews
"smaller raft"
in 11 reviews
"great guide"
in 49 reviews
"great job"
in 34 reviews
"upper pigeon"
in 34 reviews
"other companies"
in 22 reviews
"great experience"
in 32 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"safety talk"
in 10 reviews
"pigeon forge"
in 14 reviews
"great rafting"
in 18 reviews
"awesome adventure"
in 11 reviews
"raft guide"
in 19 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 10 reviews
Filter

225 - 229 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

On Tuesday March 20th, 2018 we had our first whitewater rafting experience with River Rat. We did not know what to expect and we were a little nervous, but everyone there took great care of us.

We choose the extreme river raft, and we were so glad we did. Our guide's name was Patrick he was amazing! He knew exactly what to say to calm our nerves. We had a fantastic time, felt safe with our guide and would definitely do it again!

Thanks River Rat and Patrick and Randol!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

My son Grandson went rafting with JJ great guy we had a very good time Grandson Jaxon loved it thanks to all the staff

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We came out of season - the middle of October, water levels were low, but Larry and our rafting guide, Jake, we absolutely wonderful! We had a blast taking a calm ride down the Pigeon River in Hartford, TN. There were a few baby rapids which were fun, normally they are level 4 when the water is higher. Will definitely come back in the spring for a wild ride.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Our guide Ewok made our adventure absolutely awesome, we had a blast and learned a lot along the way! The staff was extremely accommodating and made us feel safe but also pushed us for the the thrill of the rapids! If I ever return or know anyone that heads this direction I will make sure they go to this company!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Rat Whitewater also viewed

 

Been to River Rat Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing