We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the smokies”

Rafting in the Smokies
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspired Fun in the Great Smoky Mountains! Offering whitewater rafting, family float trips, ziplines, a challenging ropes course, rock climbing wall, and horseback riding. VACATION PACKAGES FOR AFFORDABLE SMOKY MOUNTAIN FUN! Come play with us and then enjoy the rest of your day on our Family Adventure Island with complimentary picnic tables, grills, walking trail, and family playground. We are a one-stop-adventure-shop serving ages 3 and up. NO EXPERIENCE NECESSARY. 39 years of rafting experience. Restrictions may apply. Raft with the best: Rafting in the Smokies!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My husband and I decided to go white water rafting on our trip to the Smokey Mountains in Tennessee. We had a blast we went zip lining and rafting ... It was amazing and the staff was wonderful. Birdman was our tour guide for the white water rafting he was just awesome we had sooo much fun with him, and he made our bucket list experience one we will never forget .... Thank you so much and anyone who has the opportunity JUST DO IT ....

1  Thank aubreyo969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDavidek, Guest Relations Manager at Rafting in the Smokies, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

I'm so happy to hear that you had such a blast with Birdman rafting. I Love the JUST DO IT!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ropes course"
in 39 reviews
"the river"
in 481 reviews
"family float"
in 45 reviews
"float trip"
in 37 reviews
"great guide"
in 100 reviews
"upper pigeon river"
in 88 reviews
"great trip"
in 83 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 78 reviews
"made us feel"
in 62 reviews
"first timers"
in 51 reviews
"great job"
in 62 reviews
"raft guide"
in 43 reviews
"year old daughter"
in 36 reviews
"whole family"
in 44 reviews
"super fun"
in 25 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 27 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 28 reviews
Filter

362 - 366 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful time with my feiends over there. I recommend everyone to visit this place. Our guide stacy is the best.

Thank dattabommi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDavidek, Guest Relations Manager at Rafting in the Smokies, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Stacy is a very fun and knowledgeable guide who has been with rafting in the smokies many years, She is glad you had such a wonderful time with her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We did the lower Pigeon River family rafting trip with our guide, Staci, on August 26th. Half of our party went on the upper trip and made fun of us for going on the "boring" trip, but we had a blast. Staci is the best! She really made the most of our time together. We chatted, told jokes, and she pointed out interesting things to look for. She really listened and customized our rafting experience to our collective comfort level. We were given the choice to do a Class III rapid, and thanks to Staci's guidance, we had the courage to face it and handle it with ease, even though some on our raft were initially nervous about encountering rapids. We had fun spinning our boat around in the lesser rapids. There were lots of laughs during our time together and we even saw freshwater "shark!" We'll definitely be back and I hope we'll be lucky enough to get Staci as our guide again. She's a magical unicorn.

3  Thank mjhall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDavidek, Guest Relations Manager at Rafting in the Smokies, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

You showed that group that went on the Upper White Water that you all had a fantastic time on the LOWER FLOAT with Stacie. We're also looking forward to all of you coming back. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

2nd rafting trip after long time. Thanks to our guide Stacy for adding so much fun into the trip in the beautiful weather.

1  Thank Avinash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDavidek, Guest Relations Manager at Rafting in the Smokies, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Were happy the weather was beautiful for your rafting trip. We will pass this on the Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Today was our fourth time rafting with Rafting in the Smokies company and it again was an awesome trip. You can't beat this trip. Our guide was Staci, and she was so much fun and one of the best guides we've ever had. Don't hesitate to book a rafting trip with this company. Thank you Staci for a fun trip!

1  Thank Adk4075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDavidek, Guest Relations Manager at Rafting in the Smokies, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Four times with Rafting in the Smokies!! that's AWESOME! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rafting in the Smokies also viewed

 
Tennessee, United States
 

Been to Rafting in the Smokies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing