We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Nashville North
Reviewed 5 October 2017

So filthy and wierd dudes hanging out at the hotel. I got som creepy looks from some of the old guys hanging on the balconys.
I mean ...I dident even want to sleep in the cheats. Bathroom was acually ok. But yes bugs in there( incl bed) Rest of the room a disaster. So only emergencies I recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid (!) only emergencies - and if u are looking for trouble / bugs - ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilysus89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Do NOT I repeat do NOT stay at this hotel. On checking in we were told that the laundromat was not working. Ok fair enough. On getting up to the room the tv was not working( guessing the cable bill not been paid).
On phoning reception the employee said the tv had not been working for days and that they had called someone days ago to come and look at the problem. Hmmmmmm. Rather than go and find another hotel so late at night we asked if the room could be discounted she refused as it was 9.30 pm when we checked in. On closer inspection of the room it was actually filthy with one of the worse urine stained mattresses I have seen.
We then asked for a refund as the room was disguising. See the photos.
Don't stay here seriously it is a health hazard and the employee was rude and dishonest.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Arrived (for eclipse) with a reservation confirmed through booking-dot-com. Was told our reservation would not be honored, but we could have a room for triple the price. We took it.

When I went to check out, the front desk ordered me to return to my room and await their instructions. After waiting 10 minutes, I called the local police to come down and be present when the discussions took place. Thanks to the police presence, I was able to leave without further incident.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

First. Hotel itself is in a not very nice area with various people just hanging out. Hotel seems older but room was good size and bathroom was nice. Seemed relativly clean. Beds were very soft so if you like a hard bed these will not be any good. We did have breakfast which was just waffles, Cereal and toast. There are lots of traditional chain restrunts within a few miles of the hotel. I would give the hotel a 2.5 star average for the price charged. The service is another story, We stayed 8/20/17 night before the eclipse. I checked with the hotel before we left the house to make sure they had our reservation. They said that they did. We booked thru Hotels.Com. When we got there we were behind another couple who prepaid there reservation thru Hotels.com and the lady rudely said they lost there reservation as they tried to figure out what to do the lady tossed them out of the lobby. When we went there we found they lost our reservation to. When we booked the charge was $79 a nite. She had pity on us and let us have a room for $189 a night. Since this was the weekend of the Eclipse there were only a few rooms in the Nashville area and those charged over $300 a night so we reluctantly took the room. We talked to the couple who was kicked out of the lobby and they said it happened to a couple before them that they lost there reservation. They were simply trying to rip off people who reserved at a lower rate. Worst hotel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdscottjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

When we got to the hotel the desk clerk informs me that she has canceled my reservation because it was made months earlier. I explained that we had a confirmation from the hotel chain but she didn't seem to be concerned with that little detail. She stated that because I hadn't called the hotel to make sure that the room was available she canceled the reservation. She didn't bother to inform me of that. When I asked her what we were suppose to do, she just shrugged her shoulders and said there was nothing she could do. This was during the Eclipse weekend so to say that I wasn't panicked would have been an understatement. I got back in my car and started calling all the hotel chains. We found another hotel room in 10 minutes. A really nice room in a really nice hotel, closer to where we needed to be for the Eclipse on Monday. So really I'm grateful for how everything turned out.

Room Tip: Do not, do not, do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 18 in Goodlettsville
39 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goodlettsville, TN
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 18 in Goodlettsville
150 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North - Goodlettsville
1.9 km away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Nashville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Nashville North

Address: 809 Wren Rd, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2316 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Goodlettsville
Price Range: $81 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from the Rivergate Mall, The Magnuson Hotel Nashville North is minutes from Nashville, the Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, the Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee Convention Center, and Vanderbilt University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing