We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Nashville North
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Up here for a family emergency and after a long day we get back to the room after checking in earlier we discover blood on a comforter and on the curtain, so we go to the front desk and the lady there comes to the room and says the blood on the comforter is ink (come on really?) and after looking at the curtain gets defensive saying we checked in at 3 and she changed the bedding, and the asks if we want to change rooms only to quickly change that saying they don't have anymore, and even goes on to suggest "maybe you would like to leave" and offering all the money back not to write a bad review. All we were hoping for was an uneventful night, without someone else's blood, after seeing a family member slowly slip away from us.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I read a lot of reviews that were negative about this hotel. I've been staying here off and on for over a month well I work here in town and I've had nothing but the most pleasant of experience. the rooms are clean and neat and the price will you just can't beat it. I do travel a lot for my work and a comfortable hotel would be almost twice as much in most places even here. the staff has always been more than polite and efficient my room has been cleaned without fail. I have never wanted for anything

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I didn't even want to give it one star. I would rather sleep in my truck before I ever stay here again. Very rude lady at the desk . Very rude staff and very dirty rooms will never stay here again !!!and would never recommend it to anyone !!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
8  Thank mommyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I will never stay here again. No elevator. We were located on the second floor, not handicap accessible. I'm not handicap but it's doing a real number on my knee. Sheets are yellow. Cigarette burns in a non-smoking room. Smelled musty. Stains on the chair. Mold on the ceiling above the bed. Dust and cob webs behind the chair. T.V. was horrible and remote didn't work. Outside walls are filthy. Hair all throughout the blanket. Open electrical outlet....could seriously harm a child. I can hardly even justify one star. This seems to be a hotel where people live. Couldn't understand one word the desk clerk was saying.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank WLuanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnusonhotels, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Nashville North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback on your recent stay with us. It is these reviews that help us to be sure that the standards which we wish to maintain are upheld. We have addressed all the issues and located the problems listed in the pictures. We have contractors hired to correct the issues and bring everything up to the appropriate standards we want in place. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay at the Magnuson Hotel Nashville North, we think you will be pleased.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Reserved online.
Get here, nothing like the pictures!
Lady at the front desk asked a million questions even though we already entered it all online. Gave us the keys then when we came back down because our door wouldn't open. She said we needed to pay more money because our 12 and 13 yr old didn't look like kids. Ummm... excuse us for having tall kids. She then said no just forget it no room for us after we already paid. We ended up paying an additional $100 because we weren't getting a refund. We get in the room, it's not bad on the inside (up to date tv, microwave and fridge) but one one shampoo and 2 towels. We went down, because our phone had no buttons on it to dial, and asked for more. We were told they were full and there was no extras of anything. We made due, luckily there was a Walmart a mile away. Breakfast was ok nothing like was listed online though. We spent the next day in the city, came back and our door was cracked open. Nothing stolen but we went down to inform them she said "I don't know what to tell you I wasn't in there you need to keep your door closed" Instead of yelling again I just walked out. There was no use she obviously wasn't going to do anything.

So even if you're desperate I'd look for somewhere else!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
7  Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 18 in Goodlettsville
39 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goodlettsville, TN
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 18 in Goodlettsville
150 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North - Goodlettsville
1.9 km away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Nashville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Nashville North

Address: 809 Wren Rd, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2316 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Goodlettsville
Price Range: $81 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from the Rivergate Mall, The Magnuson Hotel Nashville North is minutes from Nashville, the Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, the Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee Convention Center, and Vanderbilt University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing