We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great acclimatisation for a Winter camping trip...”
other travellers have booked this property
Side room with double bed. 2 rooms sleep 5.  private non share.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side room with double bed. 2 rooms sleep 5.  private non share.
room 1 with 3 single beds and a side room 2 has a dble bed.  sleeps 5 private non share. Cheshunt Cabins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Side room with double bed. 2 rooms sleep 5.  private non share.
room 1 with 3 single beds and a side room 2 has a dble bed.  sleeps 5 private non share.
Cheshunt Cabins
Ordinary kitchen but with all basic amenities is in a seperate block and shared.
Map of Cheshunt
Front view looking out across Ryans Farm
Local deer in the forest and the area is well known for rarer Samba deer.
King River - swimming, fishing, canoo, bush walking and picnics. 200m
Boxing Kangaroos and native fauna.
Canoo hire
Australian King parrot and whole range of native birds frequent the yard.
Cattle Muster
Koala - Difficult to find but rewarding to discover.
Vineyard walks
Camp fire available when no fire restrictions.  You may need to help in collecting wood.
Sunrise over vineyards - Cheshunt.
Trout Fly Fishing hot spot  and Murray Cod - in season.
Free range chooks
Alistair 'Archie' Graham -  Master Bookbinder Artist. - your host - speaks English, some French.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
King Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geoffx-19
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great acclimatisation for a Winter camping trip up to the Victorian High Country.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cheap and cheerful. Beds were comfortable and showers warm. Alistair was very accomodating and helped make our stay one to remember. I'd recommend this property and great value for campers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No fuss, good bed.”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Alistair is truly an interesting man. He made us feel very welcome. Great beds, very comfortable. This is a no fuss easy place to stay as a base for all the beautiful surrounding wineries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Josephine was a pleasure and really nice people, fun, courteous and good company. I can recommend to others. AAA+++
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley b
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Terrific value!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My friends and I (60 plus years young) stayed in the Cheshunt cabins in Cheshunt and found them not only very reasonably priced but delightful! The owner Alistair was interesting and he has created a gorgeous garden. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The kitchen was adequate - we cooked a few meals - with a big table to eat at. Hot shower. Terrific value for money in a beautiful area of Victoria ... went to the dam and a few wineries and walked - well worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden!
Liked least: no egg flipper in kitchen (least of my worries!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Shirley and her friends were an absolute delight to have stay at Cheshunt cabins and extremely nice people. Shirley even offered some great tips for me on getting the cabins in the best shape. I would wlecome them back anytime and recommend them to any host or guesthouse. AAA+++
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaBH1
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
“a very welcome find at the end of a strenuous day.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When exhausted from hiking in the nearby hills I was made very comfortable on a short notice drop in stay. Heated room, comfortable bed (with linen etc provided), good bathroom/shower and kitchen facilities, and a welcoming host were a joy to find at that late stage in what had been a very long day. Thank you Alistair I am more than happy to recommend your hospitality to other travelers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Fabulous people and excellent company. I very much enjoyed their stay at cheshunt cabins. They are most welcome to stay again and I recommend them to other hosts. AAA+++
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, full of warmth and character”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We ( a group of 8 ) spend the weekend with Alistair at his charming guest house, We were cycling between the wineries during the day and at nights Alistair organised a Bon-Fire for us . He was very accommodating and caring and is a fascinating man to have a drink with. Many thanks Alistair !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: country feel
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Steve and his group were an absolute pleasure to have stay at our cabins. Fabulous people, couteous, considerate to other guests, clean and excellent company. I very much enjoyed their stay at cheshunt cabins. They are most welcome to stay again and I recommend them to other hosts. AAA+++
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing