We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Private 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom mountain top cabin on 13 quiet acres near Chattanooga and Soddy Daisy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom mountain top cabin on 13 quiet acres near Chattanooga and Soddy Daisy
Generous 12x40 ft. deck with comfortable log furniture is a great place for gatherings or quiet book
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Private 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom mountain top cabin on 13 quiet acres near Chattanooga and Soddy Daisy
Generous 12x40 ft. deck with comfortable log furniture is a great place for gatherings or quiet book
Plenty of room in the back and along the side to accommodate several vehicles, boat  or RV
Open and bright living area and kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen with dining table that seats 6.  Four more can be seated upstairs.
Large comfortable living area with generous bay windows, wood stove and cozy inviting furniture.
Wood burning stove and 52 inch smart TV.  Videos and access to Netflix, etc for fun movie nights.
View from the loft area with cathedral ceilings and large bay windows to let the morning light in
Large master bedroom with private access to the deck area. Comfortable pillow-top queen mattress
2nd view of Master with a glimpse of the luxurious claw-foot tub.
Master bathroom with double basin and antique cast iron claw foot tub Circa 1800's.
Second photo of Master bathroom with tub
Master bathroom includes a custom built two person tile shower with built in seat and dual showers.
Second bedroom also with private access to the deck area and comfortable pillow-top mattress
Private bathroom for second bedroom downstairs. Upstairs bathroom is the same.
3rd bedroom with queen size pillow-top mattress.
Whirlpool duet washer and dryer for our guests. Detergent provided.
Brand new six person Canadian red cedar sauna for relaxing in after hiking or sightseeing.
A peek inside
Spectacular creeks, nature trails and water falls await you minutes down the road
Wildlife are abundant and can be found eating just off the front porch or in the back yard
Heavy steel construction park style BBQ grill for outdoor cooking. Wood or Charcoal use.
Private with no neighbors nearby or on either side of the property
Photo of front entrance to property
Picture of Fall Creek Falls as taken by Kelly Cooley, one of my previous guests :-)))
Large two hundred acre lake for fishing, Kayaking or boating minutes away at Fall Creek Falls
Me at Fall Creek Falls State Park
In the near, is Look out Mountain - Incline Railway, Chattanooga - 45 minutes away
View from Rock City atop Look out Mountain, Chattanooga - 45 minutes away
View from Rattle snake point located at Savage Gulf Natural Area - 12 miles away
Fox creek in the winter time located on the property
Deer right outside the kitchen window :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunlap, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay here and already plan on returning. Everything was perfect when we arrived. Many state parks nearby to enjoy and explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
So glad you had a good time. I look forward to hosting you again and hope you will consider the fall. It is another beautiful time to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsmisme
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST vacation cabin with perfect home details that made us welcome!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful Cabin! The owners have done such a wonderful job in making this a "Feel at home" vacation spot. All the details from a brand new fire pit to the awesome rocking chairs provided for the fire pit or for a simple read on the porch! We didn't have enough time here to see everything that is near. It is so close to the Fall Creek Falls and Cumberland Caverns, not to mention, Chattanooga is a short drive away for many more attractions. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Cabin Carpe Diem for knocking out to the park!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad you had a great experience and hope you will be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T
1 review
“We didn't want to leave....”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin was well taken care of, stocked with everything to make it feel like home, and located in a beautiful and quiet wooded area. It was very clean, and everything was as advertised. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, and lots of space to relax - the fire pit, the sauna, the large porch with rockers. We enjoyed our stay; it was a great place to slow down and enjoy some time with our family and friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Aaaaahh! Thank you for such a nice review. I'm glad that was all you expected. Pam works very hard to make sure things are clean and tidy. My sister and I love share our home away from home with you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M
1 review
“Marvelous get away with my kiddos!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Even though it rained the entire time we were there, it was an absolutely charming place. We played games and rested well in the very comfortable beds. We would love to go back (tomorrow if we could!) and visit when it isn't raining and stay longer.
There is a walmart about 15 minutes up the road, which is very convenient if you like to cook your own meals and stay in!
Overall it was a great place to stay. You can tell the owners really love to take care of their guests and their home. LOVED IT!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I also appreciate the private feedback! I'm glad you were able to have a good time even with the rain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Never rented a home off the internet before so was kind of nervous, we arrived with the great directions. Pleasantly surprised it was just like described. Brought our daughter who just graduated college to have a relaxing celebration and hike the state parks. TN is a beautiful state, and the state parks are free. After a day of hiking it was nice to come back to the cabin and relax. Very clean and everything you would need is there. Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review and staying at my cabin. I hope you will consider us again this spring. We have made some updates with even more lounging space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing