We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, Comfortable and Quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain View Cottage
Cottage Kitchen Cottage Living Room looking towards Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Mountain View Cottage
Cottage Kitchen
Cottage Living Room looking towards Kitchen
Cottage Living Room & Fireplace
Watch all the games on Sundays with NFL Sunday ticket on the large flat screen TV!!
Cottage Master Bedroom
Wi-Fi deck at the Lodge, looking down on the lake and out to the mountains!
Ducks on the Lake
Mountain Top Viewing Deck with picnic table, lounge chairs, chiminea and BBQ grill
Top of the mountain view over looking GA, TN and NC!
The fishing is great!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ducktown, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
50thanniv...
Hollywood, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute, Comfortable and Quiet”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent our 50th Anniversary at Ducks Nest Cottage. Our dear friends Jim and Louise joined us
Loved the cottage. Richard and his wife are right next door if you need them.
Richard was quick to grate the road up to cottage to make it easier to travel after a heavy rain.
Great place for peace and quiet and rest.
Thanks for sharing your beautiful spot on the mountain.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainG...
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The place was awesome!!! From the moment we stepped into the cabin, it felt like a home. The place had everything that you needed. Just bring your clothes and food. It was nice an spacious with a huge deck and hot tub that we took advantage of. The view from the back deck was so pretty. We meant the owner and he made us feel right at home. We will be returning for a visit in the future. The place was very clean and you won't be disappointed if you rent this mountain cabin get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was away from the tourist/town
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene and Delightful property”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were lucky enough to stumble across this gem as we were driving from Wisconsin to TN for some white water rafting. We knew we were in for a treat from the moment we caught a glimpse of the property. The interior was cozy and immaculate and really helped set the tone for a romantic getaway. Although slightly remote, it was really easy to get to the Ocoee river and the owners included a guidebook of plenty of things to do in the area. As an added bonus there was a diner about 2 miles down the road that served some of the best biscuits we have ever had. I couldn't recommend more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing