We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Crossville TN
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good price, clean”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at the Crossville Super 8 overnight for work and got a single room. It had a fridge/microwave, tv and was very clean. The mattress was much better than I expected and even though my room was near the elevator, the noise levels weren't enough to keep me up at night. I chose the hotel because it was cheaper than all the others and close to my jobsite and was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. Good value for the money, and I'd stay here again if was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNDamisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    137
    45
    24
    12
See reviews for
131
100
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zolfo Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This Super 8 sits just south of Interstate 40 right off of Peavine Rd. The hotel is only 8 miles from Fairfield Glade, TN golf resort. We chose this hotel for this reason and compared to the other hotels in the area it is the most reasonable. The rooms are spacious and most importantly very clean. The staff is freindly and helpful. The beds are quite comfortable. If there is one shortcomming, it is the free breakfast. The selections are very slim, just two kinds of cold cereal and white bread for toast.

Room Tip: Book a room on the third floor, it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My friend and I stayed there overnight, and we did have a smoking room, however, there was a very strong odor upon entering the room, far more smoky than other smoking rooms we have stayed in. We thought, well, we probably will adjust to it, so we kept the room. Later that night, our eyes were watering and the next morning my eyes were swollen, until I got out in the air, and they cleared up. I don't know what the problem was, and I have wondered if it was something more that just smoke. I have not ever had that experience in a smoking room before. if you are a smoker, and want a smoking room, you may want to stay at another hotel. I tried to send an email to this hotel about this problem, but, I couldn't find a way to do this on their website.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed while traveling to NC and again when we returned. Both times, we had to check in after midnight. It was so nice to be greeted by a warm, friendly staff member. Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy. We did have a shower curtain that smelled sour so we let housekeeping know about it. We've stayed here many times since it was orginally built...and it is our hotel of choice when we travel through Crossville, TN.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmillernavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We arrived after a long day from DC to be welcomed by a woman who clearly did not want to be there and said a total of about 10 words, mainly confirming, almost in a rude tone, that we didn't have any pets. The most shocking thing was the lack of information about the hotel amenities she gave us. Nothing was mentioned about the pool, breakfast time (lucky we saw the sign), wifi (which we had to call down to get the code for), or check out time.
Now, the room itself was great. A little dated, but everything was clean and that's all that matters! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom a good size, and the bedroom had a dresser type thing with a mirror, and a table and 2 chairs.
The only other let down was the breakfast- cereal, the obligatory waffle maker, and toast. That's pretty much it. The tiniest cups for the juice dispenser, and some chocolate donut things that were small. We don't want much breakfast before a long day on the road, but perhaps a bigger range would be nice. And the tables all had crumbs on it by the time we got there, and the bin was full. Something the man behind the desk could have dealt with easily but he still had to be asked for more milk when it ran out.
Honestly, for the price, this is a good hotel. Hopefully, you get some nicer staff, but other than that, it had everything we wanted. And have dinner at Mega Bites across the road, better than the food chain stuff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crossville hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
7.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
6.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Red Roof Inn Crossville
#8 of 12 in Crossville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crossville TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crossville TN

Property: Super 8 Crossville TN
Address: 2543 E First St, Crossville, TN 38555-4661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price range (per night): $113 - $147
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crossville TN 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award and Pride of Super 8 Award. Close to Upper Cumberland Plateau, Winery and Nascar Outlet. Super 8 Crossville hotel near Cumberland Mountain State Park is centrally located off Interstate 40. Our Crossville, TN, hotel is minutes from the many outdoor recreational activities in the area. Before heading out on your adventures, enjoy free continental breakfast. Connect to our free Wi-Fi Internet access or, on a warm day, swim in our outdoor pool. Our Crossville, TN, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Crossville TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Crossville Hotel Crossville
Super Eight Crossville
Super 8 Crossville
Crossville Super 8
Crossville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing