We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel does not advertise honestly on website” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel does not advertise honestly on website”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2007

Made reservations at this Hotel in November 2006 for stay in Aug. 2007 for the World's Longest Yard Sale. Have to make reservations early because all Hotels fill to capacity early.
Made reservation for smoking room for Husband and I. When we arrived at Hotel, there was a sign posted at the door saying that the Hotel was a smoke free hotel. I was told that this happened in Jan. 2007. However, no one from this Hotel or the Holiday Inn Express website brothered to tell the 30 people who had booked smoking rooms. As late as the day that I arrived at Hotel, they were still booking smoking rooms on the website. Only after numerous complaints did they notify corporate office and get the web site changed. Lots of other problems also. Have written letter to Corporate Office, the hotel itself, and Priority Club with no response from anyone.

  • Liked — Clean,
  • Disliked — employees and staff
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blong2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2011
I apologize that you hadn't been notified we were a non-smoking hotel and also that the website was letting people book smoking rooms. We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    39
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
30
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

We weren't sure what to expect with our room at the HI Express. Usually we stay across I-40 at the Comfort Suites, but this time we booked too late for a room there. So, with a mother-in-law to visit at nearby Fairfield Glade, we chose the HI Express - and weren't disappointed.

Good sized room with a noticeable lack of noise from the nearby rooms on a full house Saturday night. Some slight HVAC rattle but nothing to keep you awake. The one drawback is how close it sits to the intersection of I-40 and Peavine Road. You will hear the traffic noise from the off ramp. Bring a small fan to offer up some white noise, and you'll barely notice the traffic.

Full - and I mean full - selection of cable channels to keep you entertained. Back parking area is at the end of a very long flight of stairs. Unload from the front if your room location means you plan to park in back.

There's a McDonalds with kiddy play land next door. Although I might suggest that you'll find a far better burger at the Bean Pot just past McD's. Easy drive to the Glade for family or golf just down Peavine Road.

We'll consider the HI Express again, for our next Glade visit.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoJoClamPlateDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2011
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you on this visit. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2007

We stayed here for from March 22nd checkin to march 25th checkout.
The staff was top notch.. the first room they gave us smelled like some one violated the smoking policy and smoked in it.. we went to the main desk.. and were promptly put into another room.

Room was very clean. and comfortable. Pool area very clean. Had some exercise machines that all seemed to work, a tv to watch while on the tread mills.

I had some difficulty logging into the free wi-fi.. something on my laptop, not the hotels fault.. they went out of their way to assist, even to the point of letting me use their computer.

That was nice.

Continental breakfast: About the same as most hotels. One could head next door to McDonalds, across the street to hardees, or to the bean pit next to mcdonalds ( I would recommend that)

Would we stay again? Sure would.

  • Liked — The Staff was very friendly and attentive to your needs.
  • Disliked — The entrance is via Mcdonalds.. one has to watch that turn.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mr.jimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2011
Thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2006

We stayed here on our way home after a ball game in Knoxville. The rooms here had a slightly dirty feel. Not horrible though and we slept well enough. The free breakfast was VERY basic so we ate at the McDonalds next door. I would stay here again if I needed to but again I wish it had been a little bit cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2006

I have always had good experiences at other Holiday Inn's, and this was no exception. They exceeded my expectations on all accounts. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. They have huge bath towels which were a pleasant surprise. The pool is a little small but it is still nice that they have one. There is also a hottub. There was plenty of free parking and even though it is right off of the highway there was very little hightway noise. They serve a continental breakfast which was pretty ordinary. They did do a good job keeping it well stocked. There is a McDonalds right next door if needed. Overall this stay was very good and I will be staying there anytime I need accomidations in Crossville.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank nat7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
7.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
35.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.4 km away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 560 Peavine Road, Crossville, TN 38571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price range (per night): $152 - $198
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crossville, TN is conveniently located to the central business district, championship golf courses, shopping, and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Crossville on business to see one of the many companies such as Delbar or Flowers Bakery or whether you are here playing golf at one of the 11 courses, such as Deer Creek or Bear Trace, or enjoying one the theatrical productions at the world renowned Cumberland Playhouse you will find the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites will meet you lodging needs. The hotel offers the Express Start Breakfast Bar, free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Exercise Room, Whirl Pool, Meeting Facilities, and Outstanding Customer Service. The hotel is comprised of 67 spacious guest rooms of which several are suites that offer a separate sitting area, and a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Visit Crossville, TN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Crossville
Holiday Inn Crossville
Holiday Inn Express Crossville
Crossville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing