We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nonsmoking room smelt like smoke”
Review of Motel 6 Covington

Motel 6 Covington
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Covington
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night due to ball tournament early on Saturday morning. Our room was $54 total. The room was clean and was recently renovated .the only complaint I do have is that we asked for a non-smoking room. The room had been smoked in . The staff members were nice and helpful.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Anichols39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2015

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. When we are in the area again we will be staying here. Front desk staff was very helpful with helping finding places to eat and shop. I would recommend you to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It wouldnt let me give it a '0' rating, or i would, The website didn't say anything about the pool being closed, when we got here, found out the pool is NEVER opened, because its not equipped for handicapped access, the toilet overflowed, the AC, had missing parts, so much more to mention about this CRAPPY place, :/ the continental breakfast, I WOULDN'T FEED MY DOG!!, one pissed, disappointed cookie here. & the price, awe LAWD!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rixie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed at this motel on my way to another state and experience was nice. The staff was helpful and kind. Will stay there again. The motel is next to a grocery store which is very helpful. Breakfast is severed every morning. Will recommend this motel to other friends.

Room Tip: Rooms better on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deshun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

When my wife first called to set up reservations, she was quoted one price. She waited for me to get home to discuss our choices and we opted for this hotel. She called back to confirm the reservations and was quoted a higher price. So I talked with the lady, and managed to actually get them to give us the previously quoted price. We required two rooms. Outside of not giving any kind of discount like most hotels; i.e. Military, Funeral, etc. The price was ok. Not the best, but ok. I was given the room numbers and I gave them the expected ETA. When we got there after having spent eight and half hours on the road. I was informed that through some ineptitude of the day personnel, (they couldn't get my card to authorize?) one of the rooms that we reserved was given away to someone else. But they had another room available on the other side of the hotel. And that room wasn't a double, but a single. With all the other hotels in town full, we had no choice but to make that work for eight people. The rooms weren't clean, the floors looked as if they hadn't been vaccumed in days. One room was a smoking room and there wasn't a single ash tray to be found. Then, no one in the one room could get any sleep because of all the birds outside chirping at 2 AM. Then when someone tried to use the bathroom, the toilet backed up and overflowed and a used condem came floating up. They took their time to correct the toilet issue, and then the lady that did come in gave attitude over being put out. There was also no internet service even though they said they had it. Two of the employees continued to bother us the next morning, trying to rush us to decide if we wanted to reserve the room for the next day and one of the employees used their key and went into my kids room (even though there was a do not disturb sign) while they were getting dressed. Obviously we decided to cut our trip short and stayed in our car for 4 hours until the funeral rather than stay in this hotel. When all was said and done, they didn't offer any kind of refund or real discount for all the issues we were put through. We were there for a funeral and were put through twice the grief.

Room Tip: Before using this hotel, consider camping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E_H_G93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Covington
0.1 km away
Days Inn Covington
Days Inn Covington
#2 of 5 in Covington
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Covington

Address: 901 Highway 51 N, Covington, TN 38019-1702 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hotel in Covington)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Covington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $79 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing