We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
jacuzzi on deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa F
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two nights with my husband, mom, and sister. Loved it. Being able to sit on the back porch in the hot tub facing the woods was relaxing. Not too far from Gatlinburg. Secluded and private :) I highly recommend this cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather65...
Belleville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely Charming & Cozy”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our weekend stay at this cabin! We were looking for a cozy, little cabin tucked away in the mountains, away from the rest of the world -- here it is!
The kitchen had all the appliances and cookware we needed(some a little dated but they work and added to the charm of the place!) The loft bedroom gave a great open feel. The back porch patio was so charming. You feel like you're the only ones on the mountain. It's so relaxing & peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out back on the swing. And, of course, the hot tub was a favorite feature. The fireplace is another fantastic feature. Bring firewood with you!!!
Cabin is wonderful. And we loved the location (We would definitely advise that you try to find the cabin for the first time in daylight hours! It's tucked away very well) We enjoyed the secluded cabin feel and yet you're only 30 min from Gatlinburg.
We were so happy with our choice to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location
Liked least: Parking area is small & turning car around was tight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY M
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxed”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Emerald Pines. The cabin was beautiful in the woods. The loft bedroom was nice. We appreciated the 1/2 bath upstairs. It had what we needed to relax and enjoy the fall foliage and visit Gatlinburg. It was about 25 min. from Gatlinburg which was far enough away. The GPS took us right there. The fireplace and hot tub were the icing on the cake. My husband got his adventure driving up the winding roads. This was our first time booking a trip on a vacation rental. Thank you Trip Advisor for the peace of mind ordering in through you. Will do this again. The check in process was great too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was away from the hustle
Liked least: The location was a little unnerving with the one way roads at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileytho...
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the cabin, seclusion and hot tub!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having never stayed in a cabin before and after booking the cabin online, we had a few questions, but after leaving a phone message and attempting to call 2 more times,we never received a response. This did not deter from the awesome experience we had. The cabin was AMAZING! So cozy, comfortable, peaceful and secluded with a hot tub on the back deck that we enjoyed every morning and evening. Keep it on 98 degrees perfect!! It would have been nice if bathroom hand soap was provided. Not sure if dishwashing liquid is always provided but there was some there. It would also have been nice to have a night light for the upstairs bathroom or you can take a flashlight for yourself. We just moved a lamp in there during our stay. You may want to bring additional pillows for sleeping. If you want a fireplace fire, you may want to bring some wood unless you think you can gather dry wood.
You will definitely want to find your way to the cabin the first time during day light hours. Do not rely on mapquest. Caney Creek Road sign is gone off 321 North in Cosby if you go that way. Stop by and talk with the man at the On Cosby Visitor/Welcome Center. Very nice man. He directed us to the Hungry Bear BBQ restaurant about 9 miles down 321 on the way to Gatlinburg. Grab it to go and drive down Greenbriar Rd across the hwy, which goes down Little Pigeon River, and stop to eat while watching the creek and cascades. Beautiful photo ops too and hiking farther down the road. Actually takes about 30 minutes from edge of Gatlinburg to the cabin. This was not an issue for us because it was a beautiful drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the entire cabin and hot tub
Liked least: not enough toilet paper downstairs and no soap in bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review and I do apologize for not returning phone calls. Hope you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pomteabab...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cozy cabin for 2”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time at Emerald Pines! Just far enough away from Gatlinburg to make you feel secluded in the best way. It was perfect for me and my boyfriend and our friends to stay in. Would definitely recommend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lofted bed area!
Liked least: No wifi!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing