We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue Heaven Smoky Mountain Honeymoon Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Heaven Smoky Mountain Honeymoon Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Blue Heaven Smoky Mountain Honeymoon Cabin
jacuzzi on deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chelseate...
Maurepas, Louisiana
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

this cabin was perfect for us! We went for our 1 year anniversary and couldn't be more pleased. The view was beautiful. We loved the hot tub! The bed was more confortable than my own! It was perfect size, perfect place. My only advice is to not come in the way we did. It was so scary. I'm not sure the way but Lindsey Gap road was the way we came in. Don't come in that way. I believe the other way is through Caney creek, go that way! Owners were great and the check is was easy! Can't wait to go back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for booking with us! Hope you have many more anniversaries and we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Blue Heaven”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This cabin is a really nice cabin for a romantic get away. The pictures really don't do it justice. The bathroom was big with plenty of towels. The kitchen was very well stocked. We loved the porch swing and the view. The hot tub was awesome. The bed was soft and comfortable.

The drive up to the cabin was easy. There were no steep inclines.

The drive to Gatlinburg was about 35 to 40 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna M
1 review
“October getaway”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I enjoyed staying in this cabin. It was nice and cozy. The fireplace kept us warm. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the jacuzzi for when we returned from a long day of sightseeing and adventures. I would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evbreemam...
Lincoln Park, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at BLue Heaven”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband our two children ages 2 & 6 and I loved our stay, the hot tub was my favorite. There's no where for the kids to play because your right on the mountain, however we were gone most of the day sight seeing then when we got back the kids enjoyed the hot tub. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: My husband had to change the back porch light, It was out and we needed it we were out there at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy place to "get away from it all".”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quick version: clean and comfortable place to spend a few days and recharge. Great place to find some peace and quiet while still being within a 30 minute drive of Gatlinburg and all it has to offer. No WiFi (in case you're looking for that) but there is a hot tub on the back deck with a very private view (just trees and a mountain road a little ways down the hill).

Longer version
First I will touch on a few things the previous reviewer mentioned because the cabin owners fixed them. There was wood for the fireplace and there was an additional space heater near the front door. We didn't end up using the fireplace - the cabin is small so the electric heaters were enough to keep us warm. All the stove burners worked and we had the basic kitchen pots/utensils we need to cook for four days. The hot water was not an issue. It started to fade just a bit after about 15 minutes but turning the knob a bit more towards hot fixed it.
We loved the hot tub and the back deck. The tub is big enough for 2 people to stretch out in but 4 or more could easily fit. All you can see from the tub are trees and a little road (and no one can see you).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: No wifi, but this was our mistake, not the owner's. We assumed we'd have it but were wrong.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing