We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Black Bear Loft - great place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Black Bear Loft

Plenty of porch area to enjoy the mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of porch area to enjoy the mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Plenty of porch area to enjoy the mountain views
Black Bear Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
macandlau...
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
“Black Bear Loft - great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Tammy made our stay at the Black Bear Loft very comfortable. Beautiful view and was everything we hoped for our first visit to the area. The cabin was full of amenities that made it feel like home. Tammy is a wonderful hostess who saw to it we were settled in and was available if we needed anything. Thanks again, we look forward to coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pet-Friendly Family Vacation”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our hosts were very accommodating as our guest list grew from 4 to 8. They switched us to this loft which had more than enough space. It was our dogs first vacation and they loved it. The views are scenic and all needs met. The loft is just the perfect amount away from everything yet close to everything. The climb to the loft is steep but the van managed yet couldn't make it to the Buddhist Temple at the top of the mountain. Some family members made it hiking and we're impressed with the view. I wish I knew in advance we could rent ATVs or golf carts for the week because they were sold out. We didn't get to everything on our list and would definitely plan another trip here. One thing strange, TN doesn't sell wine on Sundays but do sell beer so stock up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped and more!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So first off this place was absolutely amazing, the pictures do a great job of showing the place, but don't really do it justice as to how beautiful it is there. Privacy is not an issue here as you are pretty much secluded from everything else. It would be easy to not see the sights and to just remain at this cabin for our entire trip as it was a pleasure to get away from the "real world". The owners were fantastic and their communication was timely and beneficial.
You are about an hour or so away from the "touristy" things in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, which was nice actually as the drive to those locations was pleasant. We did take one day and book a ziplining and whitewater rafting excursion which was only about 15 minutes away down I-40, Wildwater was the company, they were awesome, I recommend this to anyone who is interested to do these activities. You also must go the Carver's Orchard and Applehouse Restaurant, it was fantastic and they have a nice little farmer's market there for fresh veggies and fruit. There is a Wal-Mart about 5 or 6 miles down the interstate which is nice to get your supplies at, so in your general area you can easily get things you need without having to go to far.
Overall, we had an absolutely amazing stay and would book here in a heartbeat again, it was a perfect vacation!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina B
1 review
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Exceeded our expectations!! The cabin, the view, everything was just wonderful! We will definitely be booking this cabin again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanesammy...
Fairfield, Illinois
1 review
“Lane 2017 family vacation”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was amazing! The cabin we rented was perfect for our family. It was very secluded and the view was amazing. We would recommend anyone staying and we will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing