We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
340
150
55
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
150
55
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle house room was clean would stay here again convenient location first floor cookies stayed one night staff was very friendly great price front desk staff tennessee tech movie theater up to date easy access yogurt nice stay the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to evacuate from Wilmington, NC due to Hurricane Florence! Stayed here for 4 days. Excellent hotel, rooms, service, breakfast everything! It is pet friendly, and although we had no pets, it was kind of nice to see puppies every now and then! The lady who ran the breakfast room every morning, Gertti, was the most cheerful, helpful employee and deserves lots of praise! (And tips!)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kathleen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR3800, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That is so awesome to hear! I am glad everyone is safe and sound. I will be sharing this review with Gitte and will let her know she is doing a fantastic job. If you are ever traveling through our area again we would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed here based on reviews and we were very happy with everything about this hotel. Yummy breakfast, pretty good coffee too. The front desk person greeted us in a warm and friendly manner, which is always a really nice occurrence after driving all day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 755carolyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR3800, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review Carolyn. It is always wonderful to hear this news. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will be sharing this review with all our staff. They will love to hear this. Hope to see you next time you travel through our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Our daughter recently started attending TTU, so we're in Cookeville pretty frequently now. We've stayed at this Cookeville La Quinta Inn three times to date. We're always very happy with our stay. The staff is helpful and always nice. Our rooms have been neat and clean. Breakfast is a nice experience. They have more to choose from than your typical "continental breakfast". We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ttumom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR3800, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

That's awesome! Tell you daughter congrats from the LQ team! We are very happy you enjoy your stays here with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This Hotel is one of the best we have stayed in.The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate their guests. Its clean, the breakfasts are fantastic and free!!! The rooms are very clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DianeMooreM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR3800, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit and write a review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely be sharing this review with the team as I am sure they will be very happy. Can't wait to see you again on your next trip through our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Clean room, clean lobby, good breakfast. Only issue is a problem with the remote that apparently happens a lot because the front desk told us exactly what to do to fix it. Mild inconvenience. Very close to main hwy and plenty of food options near and fuel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR3800, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you taking the time to write and submit a review. Thank you for bringing the remote issue back up. We have made sure this should not occur anymore in the future. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews