We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
A little house for yourself
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A little house for yourself
King size bed Bright and nicely furnished
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A little house for yourself
King size bed
Bright and nicely furnished
The small kitchen
Cosy bathroom
Mezzanine
The beach at walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Buchillon, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Amanda F
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My husband, son (21) and I needed a place to stay for four days while visiting family. We are so glad we found this wonderful place; perfect for our needs. Nathalie so generously stocked the fridge with some things which we were very grateful for because we forgot the shops were shut on Sunday! Very close to a wonderful little beach on the lake. It exceeded our expectations and we’d love to come back. Thanks Nathalie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for the compliment. It was nice to have you as guests and we appreciate that our lodge has been left in perfect order. Unfortunately the weather was a little winter foggy and we had no snow this year. You are welcome back anytime.
Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andre C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome cottage”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

great position, comfortable bed, very helpful hosts
Lake is clean and reasonably warm
Very good restaurant next door
Will be back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddseattle
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant room in Buchillon”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pleasant one room cottage in Buchillon near the shore of Lake Geneva. Bed was a comfortable King size bed (two twins pushed together). Small kitchen served well for small meal preparation. Bathroom had nice shower, sink and toilet. Nathalie and her husband were excellent hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OhioTarhe...
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Beautiful location with wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage is wonderfully appointed and just like the pictures indicated. There is a view of Lake Geneva from the front window and porch. There was even a washer/dryer for us to use which made packing to return home so much easier. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We hope to be able to return sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - Buchillon is a beautiful Swiss village
Liked least: Having to return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing