We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skunk Ridge Farm Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clinton)
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Sisters and husbands travelling together. We settled on a Bed and Breakfast close to our family reunion o the July 4th weekend. We found the lodging online. Reviews were good. Pictures were really nice. The pictures and reviews did not do complete justice to this fabulous accomodation. Larry and Martha were amazing hosts. Miss Annie speaks for herself, their kittycat. Comfort, cleanliness all taken to the ultimate level. THe breakfasts were amazing especialy the pecan waffles. We had rented the entire top floor of their home. 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms sitting room . Swimmingn pool available. We managed a swim in between the raindrops. Everything was there for comfort. It was indeed a home away from home. Very close to everything but remote enough to appreciate the quiet serenity of the area.
We will be back!!.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 48carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We arrived for a five day stay in May and the B&B was in an out of the way place but it turned out to be quite an advantage. The place is in a very quiet area even though it is quite close to interstate 75 and lots of businesses including great places to grab a bite to eat.
The home and property are beautiful. Twenty acres of trees, vineyard and wildlife. The owners greeted us warmly and were most accommodating. The room was large enough for four guests and included a separate room for TV watching and internet browsing. One king and one queen or large double bed, small couch and twin rocking chairs. Smallish bath with shower. Custom made breakfast with a personal touch. Great company from Larry and Martha that really made the stay even more enjoyable.
I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We have stayed at Skunk Ridge Farm on two occasions, and we were very pleased both times. We enjoy Larry and Martha's warmth and friendliness. Their home is a very comfortable and comforting place to stay. Breakfast is a very enjoyable experience, with menu items cooked to order and prepared at the time we requested. Delicious! The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, and the beds are the most comfortable ever! There is plenty of privacy. It is a peaceful setting, yet only a short distance from the expressway exit. For animal lovers like us, the cats and dog are a bonus. Both times we visited, we wished we had more time there to explore the farm and learn more about the area. We will go back as soon as possible!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were only able to spend one night there but it was perfect! Larry & Martha are wonderful hosts along with their furkids (cats annie and abbie and dog goldie). Sitting outside on the porch is so quiet and tranquil. The bed was nice and firm and we slept soundly. We visited the Museum of the Appalachia (NOT to be missed) the next day after a great breakfast on the back deck cooked by Martha - the fresh strawberries and pancakes are just a few items on the breakfast list. It was the perfect ending to our vacation and we will definitely keep in touch!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinTexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed on a Friday night, and the map they supplied took us right to the door. Very warm greeting when we arrived. Great location that sit's back off the road. Martha went over the breakfast choices and we stayed in the suite above the garage. It was nice to have a seperate area to watch TV. Comfortable bed and very quiet at night. Nice warm breakfast and we were on our way. We would stay again if we were in the area. The room rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murphislaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews