We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We arrived for a five day stay in May and the B&B was in an out of the way place but it turned out to be quite an advantage. The place is in a very quiet area even though it is quite close to interstate 75 and lots of businesses including great places to grab a bite to eat.
The home and property are beautiful. Twenty acres of trees, vineyard and wildlife. The owners greeted us warmly and were most accommodating. The room was large enough for four guests and included a separate room for TV watching and internet browsing. One king and one queen or large double bed, small couch and twin rocking chairs. Smallish bath with shower. Custom made breakfast with a personal touch. Great company from Larry and Martha that really made the stay even more enjoyable.
I definitely would stay here again.

Room tip: Both rooms are fantastic.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We have stayed at Skunk Ridge Farm on two occasions, and we were very pleased both times. We enjoy Larry and Martha's warmth and friendliness. Their home is a very comfortable and comforting place to stay. Breakfast is a very enjoyable experience, with menu items cooked to order and prepared at the time we requested. Delicious! The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, and the beds are the most comfortable ever! There is plenty of privacy. It is a peaceful setting, yet only a short distance from the expressway exit. For animal lovers like us, the cats and dog are a bonus. Both times we visited, we wished we had more time there to explore the farm and learn more about the area. We will go back as soon as possible!!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were only able to spend one night there but it was perfect! Larry & Martha are wonderful hosts along with their furkids (cats annie and abbie and dog goldie). Sitting outside on the porch is so quiet and tranquil. The bed was nice and firm and we slept soundly. We visited the Museum of the Appalachia (NOT to be missed) the next day after a great breakfast on the back deck cooked by Martha - the fresh strawberries and pancakes are just a few items on the breakfast list. It was the perfect ending to our vacation and we will definitely keep in touch!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinTexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed on a Friday night, and the map they supplied took us right to the door. Very warm greeting when we arrived. Great location that sit's back off the road. Martha went over the breakfast choices and we stayed in the suite above the garage. It was nice to have a seperate area to watch TV. Comfortable bed and very quiet at night. Nice warm breakfast and we were on our way. We would stay again if we were in the area. The room rate was very reasonable.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murphislaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My sister and I stayed at Skunk Ridge recently during our yearly girl's getaway. Martha and Larry were so gracious and such a sweet couple. The place was so peaceful and seeing the deer grazing in the fields in the mornings was a bonus. We had the upstairs to ourselves and had plenty of privacy. We really enjoyed this Bed and Breakfast (especially the breakfast) and recommend it to anyone that is staying in the area.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews