We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best O'Charley's location I've visited! Great food!”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #36 of 196 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best O'Charley's location I've visited! Great food!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We ate here last week while out shopping in Cleveland. I have eaten at this restaurant several times but none recently until last week. We had the 2 for $20 special with spinach and artichoke dip for the appetizer and teryaki sesame tilapia for both of us.

The dip was different from any other I've had and while mine is better, it was tasty. The chips were good but super greasy. The entree, though, had no negatives.

The fish portions were huge! The fish were served on beds of brown rice with veggies and teriyaki sauce. Outstanding!

They were running a special as well, order a salad and get a free mini dessert as well. We didn't order it, but it was a good deal.

Our waitress was super nice and with it. We did have to ask for a bread refill. Overall, it was a great experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SDR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best Restaurants in town!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Always great food and service. It's always a great experience to eat here. Love the bread and cheese wedges!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jcford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good, consistent food quality at O'Charley's”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have yet to get a bad meal at any O'Charley's. The one in Cleveland TN did not disappoint us.

The drinks were made properly; not watered downy like in some restaurants.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank pshediack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A TOP RESTAURANT IN THE O'CHARLEYS CHAIN”
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Dine at this O'Charleys with family, friends and for business purposes. Very good service and the food here is very well prepared as well as good value for your dollar. Management pays attention to the customers and it shows in all aspects.

The only time that the restrauant is NOT RECOMMENDED is on Sundays from 11 am opening until after noon as they repeatedly have an issue getting their servers there ( and they ask you to wait even though they are open with almost all seats available). This has happened so often that we and others no longer dine there during this time period.

Summary-generally chains are not a regular dining choice but this O'Charleys is superior to the others that I have visited.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheapseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing