We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY umprofessional!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I booked a a room at this hotel through HOTEL.com and upon arrival to the hotel I was chocked with how umprofessional and rude the staff are.
upon arrival at 3:15pm I aproached the nice front desk area to find NOBODY there! after a few minutes the front desk agent, "that looked more like a guest, based on his appearance and attire" walked ove and said: May I help you? i said i wantd to check in, he asked for my information and a credit card for incidentals, since the room was already paid. For some odd reason his system wasn't working or he just didnt know how to do his job, but he couldn't get an approval on my card. I gave him a second card, a third and a fourth card, all of them with plnety of funds and insisted in telling him that something was wrong on his part. I understand that a lot of times people have issues with cards but when you are holding a company's business PLATINUM card and the guy is almost laughung at you thinking that you are broke and says; I can't check you in, because i cant get an authorization on your card. Its very frustrating. I called the bank to see if there were any blocks on my cards but nothing was wrong, his atittude never changed and all he could say was I CANT CHECK YOU IN WITHOUT AN AUTOIZATION ON YOUR CARD. I waked out and checked in at the Hilton garden inn, just down the street from it and only 29.00 USD more.
When adding up my expanses forr the week and looked at my statements i came to realize that the "Jason" the stupid front desk agent did in fact place a hold of 85.65 on ALL cards that he swiped. STAY AWAY fom this hotel. I would recomend this place not even to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiano28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed here for an overnight and it was o.k. The hotel is very new and upon first glance looks awesome. When we got to our room there were some minor issues. There was someone else's pony tail holder on the floor, a few bugs (beetles), and some hair in the bathroom. We also thought the beds were uncomfortable. The breakfast was simple, but very good. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. It was fine for an overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Loved it! Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in for such a affordable price!!! The only negative I found during my 2 day stay was the carpets had a lot of pet hair on them. Everything else was excellent! I will definately stay here the next time I'm in the Clarksville area!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntersmommy030508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This hotel is brand new and it shows. Front desk was very polite and informative at check-in. The hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants and a Walmart right next door. My only criticism would be the beds. Both beds in our room were very soft and sunken towards the center. We were expecting a little better mattresses at such a nice hotel.

If traveling with kids, the indoor pool is pretty small. The continental breakfast is pretty basic but does the trick ok.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBucks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

The staff was excellent, the hotel was great. I've stayed here for extended periods of time and I've stay here for only one night. This is a great hotel at a great value. I'd highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
9.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
#18 of 36 in Clarksville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Clarksville Ft. Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Fort Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Address: 115 Fair Brook Pl, Clarksville, TN 37040-6182
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $101 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Fort Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious and inviting guest rooms offer amenities like sofa sleepers, voice mail, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, flat-screen televisions, free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, and feature fully equipped kitchens that include refrigerators with freezers, microwaves, dishwashers, two-burner cooktops, sinks, disposals, coffee makers with free coffee, cookware and utensils. Rooms also have work desks, irons and ironing boards. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Fort Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing