We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 242
USD 210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
USD 246
USD 157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Read House(Chattanooga)
USD 279
USD 216
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dwell Hotel(Chattanooga)
USD 264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
43
89
134
118
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
89
134
118
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesruby fallsstaff was very friendlybeds were comfortableattractions
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Everything started nicely. The desk clerk when i checked in late on a Sunday night was very nice.
It is a three-story motel with no elevator. Given it was pretty empty, i was surprised by being on the third floor. The hallways and stairwell were pretty beat up. The door from the stairwell to the third floor was broken (if it was busier, the noise made by the door would have been annoying).
The room was not very clean (there was a dead bug next to the nightstand) and the bathroom was not finished.
Overall, not great, but not horrible for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13013Clemson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review about your stay. I am very sorry that your stay was anything but super. We will do our best to make sure and address the issues you had during your stay here. We hope that if you are in the area again you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Neil P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My cheek swelled up like a golf ball , so painful and ruined all of my vacation pictures that I took with my familt because of the giant spider bites on my face

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cbrink506976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review for our property. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay. We have given our pest control a call and had the issue resolved. If there's any thing we can do to help please give us a call at the property (423) 821-8880. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again if you are in the area.

Thank you,
Neil P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We were driving through Chattanooga and wanted a hotel room, everything was booked except this place. We got a room with 2 beds. The beds were made and appeared clean. The floors looked like they hadn’t been vacuumed in weeks and we only had 2 towels in the bathroom, no wash clothes. The continental breakfast had waffles (the waffle machine burnt all waffles and then stopped working), and they had Raisin Bran and Frosted Flakes.
The halls reeked of smoke. I just felt dirty walking through the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Malissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to start out by saying thank you for leaving us a few short words on your most recent stay with us here at Super 8 Lookout Mountain. I would like to apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. Our job is to make sure that all of our guests are provided with a clean room and have a comfortable stay, and I am sorry we did not achieve this. Please know the issues you mentioned in your review have been taken care of by our housekeeping and maintenance department. Again thank you for letting us know where we needed improvement and thank you for your business and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Thank you,
Neil P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The desk clerk was miserable. I don’t know if she was having a bad night, but she was incredibly rude. We have stayed at many Super 8’s but this was the worst. Went down to get some of the breakfast we were told was available to us. It was 7:30 and there was nothing left but coffee. There are plenty of other hotels at the same exit and when we travel back from the South next year we will definitely choose a different place! Oh and the wi-fi was not working.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry you didn't have a good experience at our property. We pride ourselves when it comes to our customer service and for you to have had a bad experience does not set well with me. Please give us a call when you are in the area so we can get the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you
Neil P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews