We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anne-mari...
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful antique cabin on top of the mountain by hemlock falls.we stayed 3 nights but wanted to stay for forever. If you are a nature lover this is the cabin.from the cabin we could here the waterfall and when the sun set we sat on the ridge to see it disappear over the mountain. Cabin owner Lynn Shelton also made the stay enjoyable with tips and information on the local folklore. We will return to this magnificent place for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
We are so thankful that we have made new friends with Anne and John. We look forward to their return to the mountain.
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, and peaceful”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Totally amazing. Excellent trip. Will be back. Loved Lynn and Jimmie. One of the most peaceful times I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
We loved having you and your sisters! Look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great cabin to stay at. We loved staying here and being close enough to Chattanooga to go out at night for dinner. The view right outside the door was priceless.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for choosing Hemlock Falls for your honeymoon! We hope you make us a yearly visit for your anniversary.
Lynn & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri i I
sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I rented this beautiful cozy cabin with our 13 yr. old son. We were looking
For a quiet little get away that was still close to falls and caves. Perfect location. Well kept cabin, nothing was needed Lynn and Jim thought of everything. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness of the cabin
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Terri! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krth07
1 review
“Beautiful vacation retreat!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cabin looks as if it is straight out of a magazine. The view is to die for and the owner is amazing. Friendly, courteous and most of all helpful in every way to make sure you have a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you! We try very hard to make sure our guests have everything that they may need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing