We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
149
55
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
55
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking brazilian steakhouse within walking distance great location rooftop deck front desk valet guys moon pie valet area valet service fourth floor bars and restaurants indoor pool fire pit walked everywhere workout room breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location perfectly Center downtown. We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff was extremely friendly. Izzy at the front desk was very personable. We did run into a hiccup but Tamara the manager made everything better. We really appreciate all she did for us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Calicat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! I'll personally make sure Izzy and Tamara see this - I'm sure they'll appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

First Time here. Great Location to walk all over Down Town and see all the sights. Riverbend was in progress. Bought Breakfast Passes and had a full Breakfast each day just down the hall from the lobby. Rooms were spacious and very clean. The Fourth Floor was a Gem with a pool, Fitness Center and an outside area to lounge and Sun bathe. Last but not least was the Front Desk. Very Helpful and nice. Kudos to Susan, Izzy and Jordan.

Room Tip: Sixth or Seventh Floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to make your next one even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed here for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. Rooms were surprisingly spacious and comfortable. We didn't get to go to the pool. Restaurant breakfast was good - a lot of hot items, not just continental. We didn't get there for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 144brendanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we get to see you again!

Jordan Moses
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Downtown Chattanooga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This hotel has a great location being only a few minutes' walk from the River Front and many bars and restaurants. Rooms are what you would expect from a Holiday Inn - spacious and with good amenities but, surprisingly for a city hotel, none of the rooms have a personal safe. Valet parking is available @ $15 a day. For what it is, I think this hotel is quite overpriced, particularly if you consider that in addition to the published room rate there will be an additional State Tax of 9.25%, a City Tax of 4% and a Bed Occupancy Tax of 4% all applicable for each night's stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 316Shirley316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived on Friday the 13th for a two night stay and I can honestly say there is not one negative comment I can make about this hotel. We were always greeted and always with a smile. The Brazilian steakhouse inside the hotel was absolutely scrumptious. The room was very clean with extra pillows to spare. Valet was quick and friendly. My 2 year old grandson thought the towel swan in the bathroom was cool but his most favorite was the Cupcake Kitchen around the corner that we walked to several times during our stay. The hot coffee in the lobby was always available and on point.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wifey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews