We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining at its best”

St. John's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
St. John's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 941 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 13th St
Transit: Chattanooga's complimentary electric shuttle has a stop at the St. John's building.
Description: Chattanooga's most acclaimed restaurant, St. John's Restaurant serves inventive Regional American cuisine from Chef Daniel Lindley in a elegant, historic setting. St. John's superb staff will provide you with a warm and remarkable dining experience and delight you with an extensive and eclectic selection of wines.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have waited tables in a couple fine dining establishments, and to this date, the St Johns Restaurant rivals all the places I have been and eaten. If you are wanting a place for an anniversary, impressive business dinner, or just to go out and spend some money on excellent food .This is your place.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meeshsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

St John's, like a fine wine, has become better with time. Always fantastic, in recent years the menu has hit its stride and the innovative wine list remains superb.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B1074RGadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Best place in Chattanooga for a romantic special event dinner. Excellent service, excellent food, Pretty expensive.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best restaurant I ever visited. Very satisfied with the presentation and taste. Love ❤️ it. Great varieties of foods in the menu, something you will not find in regular restaurants. Parking on the street, sometimes hard to find. Little congested sitting. Informal ambience. Relative fast service. I ordered sautéed scallops, watermelon beef salad and antelope. All foods were prepared right with perfection. Great flavors with colorful presentation. Price is $$&, but worth it. Recommend highly. Love to comeback some other time.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Khondker_Islam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated my birthday this weekend in Chattanooga. St. John's was recommended by several friends, it did not disappoint! We showed up early to have drinks at the bar and were able to be seated immediately. The restaurant is very elegant and spacious. You're not right next to the table beside you. Service was impeccable from the hostess to our server. Highly recommend if your looking for a fine dining experience in Chattanooga!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 172lindseyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. John's Restaurant also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to St. John's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing