We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extra comfy cabin in the woods with all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
For $25 additional per night stay, or $100 for entire stay over 4 nights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extra comfy cabin in the woods with all accomodations..”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleased with our stay. We only needed food as the cabin was stocked very well with all necessities. The decor was perfect for a relaxing environment and even hand crafted quilts for the beds which were extremely well crafted and extra comfortable. I sure wanted to bring one home with me :). It's about a 40 minute trip in to Chattanooga, so that made for a good day trip. The lake is quiet and comfortable for a little camp fire with marshmallows and hotdogs, etc. I would do it again but in the Summer to enjoy the pool also. Had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet place......”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a peaceful, stress free stay! This place was beautiful and very clean. The owner was very pleasant to work with. They gave us their number and told us to text or call if we have any problems. We stayed with our little dog, which our dog had a great time as well! This place is very pet friendly. We stayed here and visit Ruby falls, look out mountain, cruise on the Tennessee River, Aquarium, Incline railways in Tennessee Chattanooga. We also visit Howard Finster ( Paradise Garden ) in Georgia. There is a lot to do!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwhi7950
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“WONDERFUL PEACEFUL GETAWAY”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed at this vacation rental in June 2014 and we absolutely LOVED it! I actually just checked the availability today because we are planning to go back. It's a lovely little home that is nice and clean and furnished with all the amenities of home. I liked how peaceful, private, and quiet it was. Of course the private in ground pool was my favorite part. It did rain a bit when we vacationed there, so unfortunately we didn't get to take the boat out on the lovely lake. I'm hoping the next time we will be able to enjoy the lake and some fishing on the boat. Mel Key was an absolute pleasure to do business with, and hope to do so again real soon! I also love that it's only a two hour drive from Birmingham,AL! (I had to choose the earliest date in the drop down box in order to submit this review, although we visited a year prior).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teipelkes
McComb, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nature meets Modern”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came to visit Chattanooga but discovered so much more thanks to the pamphlets on the table full of attractions waiting to be explored. The cabin itself is beautiful, the floors, the art hanging tastefully on the walls that you could get lost in, the decorations and colors all worked great to make it very inviting. We had family breakfast in the sunroom and enjoyed our own personal pool in the middle of nature. I couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. Everything you need is pretty much supplied here, along with instructions to everything if you have questions. Mrs. Mel Key has done a wonderful job and thankful our family was able to be a part of this cabin's story. I highly recommend this little piece of paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing