We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time to ever write a review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This is my first time to write a review. I always read the reviews before I stay at a hotel. I have never written one. When we stayed at Staybridge it was such a nice stay. From front desk to the breakfast host the room attendents work really hard and it shows. The rooms were really really clean no joke I have stayed with alot of hotels this one was the cleanest. If you are looking for a hotel that really cares and take pride this one is it and it shows. Keep up the GREAT work staff. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: They do let pets stay there but you would not know it the rooms are really clean great smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 401 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

We spent one night here, and it was an outstanding choice. The room was perfect, and it even had 2 flat screen tv's. The breakfast was lavish and fresh. The staff was friendly and courteous. This one is a winner.

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the elevators; the rooms sort of wander around. We went down the stairs once b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have been here for two weeks due to a fire involving my condo in Chattanooga. The staff is very helpful and extremely nice. I have a one bedroom suite and is all I need for my stay.
I have traveled Mexico and Caribbean for many years and especially Mexican resorts are very clean..I can say the same for this Hotel..A lot of times in the US I have found that the floors are dirty, linens worn and generally not up to par unless one is staying @ a 4/5 star hotel, not the case here. The breakfast is very good with many items to choose from. Parking is free and gated. You are only around eight blocks from the River walk in downtown Chattanooga.
Have a nice gym with indoor heated pool and hot tub.
I am a Chattanoogan and I would recommend this hotel to visitors.

Room Tip: Always ask to look @ the room and if not satisfied most of the time your needs will be considered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettina88_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I've never stayed at a "Staybridge" property before. Having traveled 55 countries & every state but one (one day Alaska...one day), thats saying something. I'm not even sure I've heard of this chain before Chattanooga. Well, I've been exposed and I like what we experienced! Stayed here with my family and we loved it! Clean rooms (the most important to us), everything updated and new, extremely family friendly, a very large breakfast area with lots of sunshine coming in through a wall of glass, a fireplace, a library area with games, buffet style set-up with the solution to one of my most critiqued negatives at hotels: their breakfast set-up that requires people wait or stumble over each other, and important for me: a weight room where their are actually weights (dumb-bells & an all-round weight machine). It has a large indoor pool and jacuzzi that I would describe as "great" (most aren't). The staff was extremely friendly which I will always believe reflects the current management over the name of the hotel chain. The parking inside a fence that closes behind you is superb! You can do better if you are looking for a hotel near everything downtown, but this isn't that far, as it is on the edge of downtown. You cannot do better if you are looking for something near the convention center, which is across the side street from the front door. This is a great hotel and when we are back in Chattanooga I'll just make a beeline for Staybridge Suites Downtown (more accurately "near Downtown"). By the way...Chattanooga is an absolutely revitalized hidden jewel in the USA! We love downtown, the arts district, the coffee shop on the corner near the arts district, the large horse made of driftwood (only the driftwood is disguised bronze), really cool and unique restaurants, and the walk bridge across the river to the other side (my favorite). If you have a young child, do ride the Carousel that the city built a building just to house it (its the largest carousel I've ever seen). As a very young child decades ago, I took a Mississippi River cruise on the Delta Queen in New Orleans. Imagine my astonished look to find that exact riverboat docked in....Chattanooga! How it got to Chattanooga, well, the curators can tell you the story! Don't miss touring it for a small fee. You can spend the night in one of their suites onboard as well, but we have not done that yet. One thing to AVOID: the "jet boat tour" that I will put in the category of "tourist trap", as it stops so much that it isn't worth it (has to stop at every log, or passing another boat, or etc).... too long.... too little to see...and you feel stuck. My opinion. My highlights last trip: The two bridges: Staybridge Suites and the pedestrian bridge across the river. Can't go wrong if you do both! Ugh...this keeps going because this city has so much...I failed to mention... the largest aquarium in the USA...yep, Chattanooga has that too! Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Five of us stayed at the Staybridge on Thanksgiving night. We had a two bedroom suite. One bedroom had one double bed and the other had two double beds. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. There was a small living room with a sofa, arm chair, and a small table with two chairs. There was a TV in the living room and each bedroom. There was a really nice size balcony off the living room. Check in was easy and both of the ladies that we encountered at the front desk were very friendly and helpful! It was very clean. The kitchen has a full size fridge, a double eye stove, a microwave and a full size coffee pot. If I have to go back to Chattanooga I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilltrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,359 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.6 km away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.3 km away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $163 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing