We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
879
384
172
70
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
384
172
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street grille urban stack warehouse row fire pit beautiful hotel valet parking rocking chairs parking deck conference center self park breakfast buffet within walking distance rooms are nice valet service downtown area free shuttle front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It was a great hotel the staff was very knowledgeable and the restaurant food was good. Will be back soon. The kids loved the pool and will have to try the room service next time my only complaint is at the pool the teens and kids were doing too much roughhousing.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Senetria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you, Senetria, for taking the time to write and share your review. We are happy to know you and the kids had a great time with us and enjoyed Broad Street Grille. We can't wait to host you again the next time you need a place to relax while in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We will not stay at this hotel again. Food was terrible. Pool closed early. Breakfast is extremely overpriced. Very disappointed with what looked like a beautiful hotel destination. The hotel is so lovely in appearance but the enjoyment ends there.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emilycgray3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you, emilycgray3, for your candid review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. We apologize that the pool was not available for your use while you were here; we had to make necessary overnight maintenance to ensure the safety of our guests. We will be sure to share your comments with our management to improve our overall guest experience. We thank you for your review, and we hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have stayed here several times now and each time is a pleasure. Most recently, we checked in to find that we had been given a handicapped room. While the room was fine, the handicapped bathrooms are arranged differently and have less counter space. With a family sharing the bathroom, we asked the front desk if we could change rooms if one was available. The front desk staff was very responsive, polite, and worked to take care of us. It seems like a simple request (we would have been fine with the original room) but we were som impressed with the efforts of the staff to make sour stay perfect. I highly recommend the Chattanoogan for anyone’s stay, and we will definitely come back many times.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrenfrank1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family, Darrenfrank1202. We're always looking for ways to make your stay as comfortable as possible, for we're only satisfied when our guests are happy. Our team members work hard to reflect this mission, and we are glad to know our front desk was able to find you a room more suitable for your family. The next time you're in town, we'd love to welcome you back for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel was great! Staff was friendly. Chattanooga was a great community with fun little spots to stop and eat and have drinks ! Highly recommend walking the bridge and taking photos with the river behind you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sully2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for such a nice review, Sully2345! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. It sounds like you had a fantastic Chattanooga experience. The next time you're in the area, we cannot wait to welcome you back for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

While traveling to Florida, my daughter found this hotel online. It is extremely nice, clean and comfortable. EVERY person we came into contact with was over the top with customer service. Will definitely stay there again!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you, Janice M, for sharing your review. We appreciate your five-star rating, and we are glad your daughter found us during your recent trip to Florida. We hope to see you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews