We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
132
70
55
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
70
55
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamilton place in house restaurant staff was friendly bedroom suite breakfast buffet upon check next morning shopping and restaurants front desk staff very nice hotel one night stay beds were comfortable nice room downtown chattanooga dee interstate florida
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Was here for family fun day at lake Winnie.Nice staff, great hotel. I would recommend this hotel. It’s convenient near the interstate, the mall along with other shopping plazas and multiple places to eat

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Latoyea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemu P, Operation Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hello Latoyea B,

It’s great to hear our Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place location was convenient and comfortable for your family’s recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to serve again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Nothing fancy here, it suited our needs, we were here for a night and we didn't partake in any meals here, so not sure how good or bad it is, I'm sure it's fine, we used points and only spoke to the hotel desk once on our arrival, it was just where we needed to be, so location was fine and I'm sure if we venture up this way again, we'll stay here.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor, no problems here
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wesnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Everything went well.Check in was ok and the staff was friendly and helpful.
We did have to change rooms as first one was a little noisy.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is not included with room,they do offer a breakfast buffet for $9.50.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemu P, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Wayne B,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, in particular your experience with the staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was great, friendly staff, updated rooms and bathrooms, very clean. Heated pool, nice restaurant and bar. The mattress was a bit firm for my liking. It is very close to all the shopping, and dining your heart could desire. Definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemu P, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello Derek E,

Wow, what a great compliment of our hotel and staff! Our goal is always to provide exceptional service and we're thrilled to hear we accomplished that during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having you again should your travels bring you near!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The bar is absolutely gross today not because of the barrender on but because of her management they told her to spray them lol! Where does this happen at?! There are fruit flys all over people are swatting they are covering the ceiling.. she turns the beer tap on and they are coming out if the drain! I watched her tell the general manager about it and she blew her off! There was even bugs in peoples beers! And then there is staff spraying stuff to try to get rid of them smells like applecider vinegar which fyi attracts them! If you zoom in on the pics there are black dots and they are all over.. she even shut the lights out so u dont attract them?!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Chels0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemu P, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Chels0625,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel.

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve our service for future guests.

We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews