We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

GOOD DOG Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 46 Quick Bites in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Description: "Good Dog celebrates not only the goodness of a simple, delicious hot dog, but the ingredients and techniques used to create its house-made sausages and embellishments. Its signature way of dressing up a hot dog is not gilding the lily; it's just good." - TASTE OF THE SOUTH MAGAZINE
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Good artisan hot dogs. Good fries. Slightly cramped environment, but good service and an artsy atmosphere. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Chattanooga’s North Shore provides a surprising number of boutique clothiers and eateries. One diner that should not be overlooked is Good Dogs. This little spot packs quite a powerful menu of nineteen hot dogs and nine sausages. One can easily multiply each of these by an almost infinite number of toppings and sauces. Although I cycle through about four or five when I visit, the “Chicago” is my favorite. It explodes in my mouth with every bite. Sometimes I add the brown mustard for an extra pop. There is a tasty variety of sides and beverages with which to chase your delectable doggie. The price is affordable with the cost of the basic hot dog right around the amount of coins under the passenger seats of your car. One more tip. You can also look for Good Dogs at the Chattanooga Market when it is in season at the First Tennessee pavilion on the south side.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kevonthespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I love a good hotdog and this place does not disappoint! A wide variety of toppings available for both dogs and sausages. Creative offerings. Great fries, too. Food was hot and fresh, including the bun. Being a Clevelander, I was pleased to find authentic Stadium Mustard on the menu! Fun atmosphere, convenient location, and nice staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 241jeanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Fun atmosphere. Fantastic food! Dogs and sausages made in house... Saw the guy in back! Wish I had not ordered the fries, although they were crazy good, and ordered a second dog!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank randydollene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

First visit and was very pleased. Service was outstanding. Took to the time to ask if this was our first time there and explained what the were about. Food was delicious. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank staffman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GOOD DOG Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to GOOD DOG Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing