We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 203
USD 175
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
USD 145
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
USD 151
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 175
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 119
USD 116
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
USD 248
USD 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
292
431
240
104
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
431
240
104
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity cafediner attachedroom was cleanfree shuttleopen hoursstay there againclose to downtownroom keyconvenient locationfront desk staffstaff was friendlyaquariumattractionsdryerratesmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pragnesh P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Would not stay here if there were other options avaliable. It's convenient to the convention center and the guy at the front desk is helpful otherwise it's not the best. Ground floor is loud, and the rooms have a strange smell.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your positive comments and taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of my front desk associates. I regret the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and I will try my best to rectify the issues listed. We acquired this property a little over a year ago and are working hard to turn things around. However, having a bar and 24 hour cafe available for our guest does at times provide a challenge. Hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Lillie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We wanted a room close to local spots for a fun night on the town. Everything was within walking distance. The only downsides were the small parking lot and the WiFi was so slow it was next to unusable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tabikelley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Good inexpensive place to stay for a quick weekend. Definitely "no frills" but it was clean, the bed was comfy and I didn't even have to whine to get extra pillows! If you're fortunate, you'll stay while Daniel is working the front desk. Best service--hands down--at any hotel I have ever received, including some luxury hotels. Daniel was friendly, competent and knowledgeable about his city. Quick word of warning about the attached diner "The City Cafe Diner." Either don't eat for a week before ordering or share! Their motto is "Good food and plenty of it" they don't lie!

Room Tip: we were on the first floor facing the convention center, very little traffic outside of typical high traffic times
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebeckyc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our hardworking team, especially Daniel. It's definitely a boost for all of us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pragnesh P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews