We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The receptionist Moe was very welcoming and so helpful. We have very much enjoyed our stay so far!!! The rooms are very clean and even let us pick our own room with a nice view of a mountain landscape.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Computer systems were down so they "manually" set up our room billing and could not pull up our reservation..even though we tried to give them our confirmation paper, etc...they refused to even look at it. Room was horrible, pulled back covers to find bed full of hair and had obviously not been changed for some time as that is a lot of human hair! They came and changed sheets but no other linens. Then after midnight they call and awaken us stating that they need more info for the reservation....it went downhill from there believe it or not. DO NOT STAY HERE!! Obvious that members of staff are living here and others using as homes...smoking evident by these staff and they are in and out at late and very early hours.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest
We do apologize about our computer systems going down, sometimes unfortunately things are out of our control, We did have to make your reservation over and we discounted your room price due to the issue at hand. I am sorry that you experienced issues in your room, which i would have been more than glad to fix when you came down the next morning to extend your stay. We strive at our property to keep every guest happy and coming back. Please feel free to return any of our calls here at the property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Would definitely stay here again. Front desk people *very* nice and helpful, room was clean and everything in good shape. Easy to get to right off highway (quiet too). Only wish I could have stayed longer as this Red Roof hotel was very nice!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank echit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, we do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

From the road the hotel doesn't look too bad, but our room was in what resembled a prison block round the back. On checking in the receptionist made a big point that we were checking in at 1.30 when checkin was 3.00, and then proceeded to answer a phone call for several minutes while I stood there waiting. The room was ok, somewhat dated. Breakfast was average. I would have liked to have used the pool before breakfast but you weren't allowed before 10am - just why is beyond my comprehension. Rather put me off using Red Roof chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest
We apologize for the issues you experienced here at our property, We do have a check in policy of 3pm, so that all rooms can be cleaned and inspected daily. We have an early check in fee which was waved for you. The pool has to be maintained and cleaned daily, for our guest safety and health code regulations, We do hope that those issues do not keep you from choosing Red Roof for your future travel needs. At this property we strive for customer satisfaction and making them feel at home. if you have any questions or would like to discuss this any further please feel free to contact me at the property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms with family as we are driving from florida to Chicago.It is a good for overnight stay only.Cons:Sheets a bit old and uncomfortable and there is that smoke smell in all 3 rooms(we have kids).Pros: Its affordable and have a good breakfast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jks A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, We are taking the proper precautions to eliminate the issues you have addressed, I do hope in the future you will still give Red Roof Lookout a chance when traveling in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
6.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.3 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.4 km away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
43 reviews
16.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
234 reviews
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain

Address: 30 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371 (Formerly Ramada Limited Chattanooga)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $87 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated, non-smoking Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain is located just minutes from Lookout Mountain and Downtown Chattanooga, TN. This location has several attractions such as, Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, Tennessee Aquarium, and Hunter Museum. Relax the minute you step into our home-like accommodations. Our newly renovated, non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel in Chattanooga, TN, features modern amenities like free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, flat screen tv, hairdryer, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards in all guest rooms. After a restful sleep on our luxurious bedding, start each morning fresh with free hot breakfast, offered 6:30 am to 9:30 am daily. Wind down with a swim in our heated indoor pool at the end of a long day (Open 10am- 10pm). One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain/i24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Limited
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing