We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
151
193
156
63
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
193
156
63
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleancracker barrel and waffle houselookout mountainbagelsruby fallswould stay againhot breakfastparking lotstaff was very friendlymotelattractionsdowntowninterstatepetsfloridarates
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Computer systems were down so they "manually" set up our room billing and could not pull up our reservation..even though we tried to give them our confirmation paper, etc...they refused to even look at it. Room was horrible, pulled back covers to find bed full of hair and had obviously not been changed for some time as that is a lot of human hair! They came and changed sheets but no other linens. Then after midnight they call and awaken us stating that they need more info for the reservation....it went downhill from there believe it or not. DO NOT STAY HERE!! Obvious that members of staff are living here and others using as homes...smoking evident by these staff and they are in and out at late and very early hours.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffH3749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest
We do apologize about our computer systems going down, sometimes unfortunately things are out of our control, We did have to make your reservation over and we discounted your room price due to the issue at hand. I am sorry that you experienced issues in your room, which i would have been more than glad to fix when you came down the next morning to extend your stay. We strive at our property to keep every guest happy and coming back. Please feel free to return any of our calls here at the property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Would definitely stay here again. Front desk people *very* nice and helpful, room was clean and everything in good shape. Easy to get to right off highway (quiet too). Only wish I could have stayed longer as this Red Roof hotel was very nice!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank east210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, we do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

From the road the hotel doesn't look too bad, but our room was in what resembled a prison block round the back. On checking in the receptionist made a big point that we were checking in at 1.30 when checkin was 3.00, and then proceeded to answer a phone call for several minutes while I stood there waiting. The room was ok, somewhat dated. Breakfast was average. I would have liked to have used the pool before breakfast but you weren't allowed before 10am - just why is beyond my comprehension. Rather put me off using Red Roof chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest
We apologize for the issues you experienced here at our property, We do have a check in policy of 3pm, so that all rooms can be cleaned and inspected daily. We have an early check in fee which was waved for you. The pool has to be maintained and cleaned daily, for our guest safety and health code regulations, We do hope that those issues do not keep you from choosing Red Roof for your future travel needs. At this property we strive for customer satisfaction and making them feel at home. if you have any questions or would like to discuss this any further please feel free to contact me at the property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms with family as we are driving from florida to Chicago.It is a good for overnight stay only.Cons:Sheets a bit old and uncomfortable and there is that smoke smell in all 3 rooms(we have kids).Pros: Its affordable and have a good breakfast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jks A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, We are taking the proper precautions to eliminate the issues you have addressed, I do hope in the future you will still give Red Roof Lookout a chance when traveling in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Red Roof is your typical motel, but the front desk service made it exceptional. We were due to check out at 11 a.m. and it being so close to the center of Chattanooga, rooms here and in all surroundings hotels were booked for the weekend. We'd had a bit of an evening the previous night and were not ready to get back on the road without a little more sleep.

I went to pay for another night only to find out that the place was booked for the evening! It was about 10 a.m. we would not have done well on the road. The front desk employee, Moe, was able to locate a cancellation and re-book my room for the night!

Not only was she pleasant, friendly, and professional, but she basically saved our lives by hooking us up with the extension, allowing us to sleep and safely get back on the road well-rested. She was honestly a joy to speak to and we would have probably literally died had she not accommodated us.

Thank you, Moe! You're an asset to this company. Definitely will be staying at Red Roof again in hopes that I receive the same level of consideration you showed us, no matter our location, in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giz584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohagany C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much
please come back to visit us soon, it was such a pleasure having you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews