We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were from out of state and our first time staying here was for medical reasons, as my husband was having surgery and we needed to stay a 2nd day before going home. Not just the Guest Services Manager, but everyone went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and accommodating, which included being flexible with our check-in and check-out time. (Just for the record, if you are there for medical reasons, you get a first floor room, guaranteed.) Our room was spotless and comfortable. We had no intention of going out after surgery, and it was so nice to have everything we truly needed right there...the Bistro, a lovely and relaxing lobby area, computer if needed, etc. Some people would probably find the menu choices and Starbucks to be expensive. But we originally come from the northeast, and if you stayed in a NYC hotel that offered what this hotel did, you might as well triple the costs, if not more! So for our needs, the experience was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixie415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    120
    35
    23
    14
See reviews for
131
78
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was in Chattanooga over the weekend and stayed here the staff was very nice the rooms was very clean be back in April and I'll stay there

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yachtboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.Love the lady behind the bistro/ bar.Great location,easy to get back on I75.Real big rooms and clean.I would stay their again anytime.Any restaruant you can think of it is close by,also will give you a map and menu to them.They also have Starbuck coffee at the bistro.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTC9469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I needed a hotel for the night and this hotel was easy access and in a great location. It is just north of the city, but it is next to lots of shopping and restaruants. A Red Lobster is on one side and a J. Alexander's is on the other.

It has the new style lobby with a little bar/restaurant, a new gym, and newer room decorations. It is an above average hotel.

It was a little pricy, but it was nice. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: This is right next to the highway, but I was near the front and didn't hear the road. No worries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a nice, newly renovated hotel with a great fitness room and indoor spa. The bistro was nice. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly. We stayed here Christmas Eve and especially enjoyed the Christmas music playing in the lobby area. No complaints from me, except I prefer the free hot breakfast from Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyLeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13.9 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,306 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place

Property: Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Address: 2210 Bams Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6047
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price range (per night): $148 - $246
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence when you stay at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. From the Tennessee Aquarium to Hamilton Place outdoor mall, our hotel places you in the center of it all. Spend a day at Lookout Mountain and experience the natural beauty of Rock City and Ruby Falls. After a busy day, refuel at our convenient and delicious on-site restaurant, The Bistro. Find hearty breakfast options and Starbucks® beverages each morning or dine on savory entrees and handcrafted cocktails each night. When you're feeling tired, retire to your room or suite where stylish decor and a plush bed await you. Our accommodations also feature free high-speed Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs with premium cable channels. Maintain your health routine with our on-site fitness center. Afterwards, cool off in our outdoor pool and then tan on the lounge chairs. Whether in town for leisure or business, Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place makes your stay more effortless than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Courtyard Chattanooga i 75
Chattanooga Courtyard
Chattanooga Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing