We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats”
Review of Las Palmitas

Las Palmitas
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Bartlett
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Tried Las Palmitas for the first time last weekend based on Trip Advisor reviews and it was delicious! However, I disagree with the price rating of $. If anything, the costs for our meal was $$$ and it included 2 entrees, 1 side, and 1 Coke. Also, service was incredibly slow and we had to ask twice for refills and our check was incorrect. Nice enough place and we will probably return to give it another chance.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HuhWhatAreWeThereYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

A friend recommended we try this place. It's not fancy, but the food is fabulous. Wonderful guacamole, fish tacos, and chips. We will be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Z1565CDmelanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stopped by - had tried to find good Mexican food in Memphis several times - always struck out. Not a fancy place. Service is good, and happy to have you. Chips and salsa set the tone - chips are thick but fresh, salsa is thin, but good deep flavor. I had the chicken Taco Salad without high expectations - turned out to be excellent. Will make this our go-to Mexican, it's hard to find home (Texas) in Memphis

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My husband swears they have the best fish tacos and I swear they have the best fajitas. Family-owned. Very authentic. We won't go anywhere else.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank cavebear4406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

If food is more important to you than the drink menu than this is your place. Best homemade authentic Mexican in the area. Loved it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cpadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Palmitas also viewed

 

Been to Las Palmitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing